Current Archives About Me Host Design

Rain, Rain, GO AWAY!!
06-01-2001,

Rain, Rain, GO AWAY!!

June 01, 2001

Here it is June 1st already, and it still feels like April. It's been so rainy and dreary and chilly for the past few weeks, and I for one am getting so sick of it already. I am the type of person who starts to get down when the weather is dreary for days on end. I just feel so tired and dreary when the days are like this. I so much prefer the sunshine. It's supposed to be like this throughout the weekend and into next week too, so there is no relief in sight. They say that Sunday might not be wet and rainy, but that it will still be overcast and cool. We so need some nice days here!!! Don't get me wrong, there have been moments when it seems to clear up, but most of them happen while we are working, and I don't even have a window in my office, so I can't enjoy it. Heck, most of the time, I don't even know what it looks like outside, unless someone tells me, and since it's been rainy and icky when I get to work, that's just how I imagine it is the whole day.

Well, Stephen and I are still going to try to go to the Sox game this evening, even though there is a chance of rain (surprise surprise) and thunderstorms. It seems to have cleared up outside for a bit now, so we are hoping that the rain doesn't come back until after the game. Stephen really wants to go though, and I love doing these things with him, so we might as well try. I do know one thing though, I am dressing WARM!!! I am not going to sit there and freeze my butt off, and not enjoy the evening. I was looking forward to wearing my new jersey finally, but man, I am wearing a sweatshirt under it and a jacket over it tonight. Oh well, one of these times, it's going to look so cute with a pair of jean shorts, just not tonight, giggle.

Almost time to go home, yippee... This day had seemed to drag out so badly. I was pretty busy, and usually that makes the day go by quickly, but for some reason, not today. Oh well, I told my boss that I was going to leave early today since we wanted to go home before the game and stuff, so I only have 15 more minutes. TGIF!!! I can't believe how crazy this week was or how long it seemed to last, and it was a short week too, with Monday having been a holiday. But with this grant, and with the meeting yesterday, I've been so consumed, and it will be nice to just have a break from it all. I have a feeling that I am going to have to work a few weekends coming up too, with this grant stuff, but I don't this weekend, so might as well enjoy it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image