Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Graduation Daddy
06-02-2001,

Happy Graduation Daddy...

June 02, 2001

Today is my Dad's Graduation!!! I am so very proud of him, and can't wait to see how cute he looks in his cap and gown, and to watch him get his diploma. Well, his fake diploma since the real thing gets mailed out later, LOL. He really has worked hard over the past few years to get to this point. He was half way done with college when he left it to serve his country in the Army, and he just never went back afterwards, because he just joined the police department just like his own father did. He has been on the Police Department for over 30 years now, and is now also a college graduate. He is my hero , not for that reason, but for many. I admire my Daddy, he is such a wonderful wonderful person, and I am proud to call him Daddy. Okay, so I've always been Daddy's little girl, a position that I love very much.

We are getting ready to leave for his Graduation in about an hour or so, and then it's back to my mom and dad's for a BBQ. My mom invited Cory and Jim, and Sherry and Chuck and the girls, so it's going to be fun . Almost like an extra couples night but with extra people, hehe. I am looking forward to it.

Stephen and I went to the Sox game last night and really had a great time. The sky cleared up by the time we were leaving for the game and really it turned out to be a wonderful evening. It was a little chilly at times, but it was dry and clear and just what I needed. The Sox won too, which is always a plus :). We had 1/2 price coupons for our tickets, so we splurged and got awesome seats. Wow, it was nice :) I can't wait to go for the game on Stephen's Birthday, we are going with Cory and Jim. They enjoy Sox games as much as we do, and we had tons of fun at the game that we went to with them last year. So anyway, it was fun, and I was glad that the weather held out. It started pouring by the time we were half way home from the game, but by then, I didn't care, and just laughed. I didn't care if it rained all night long, I got to go to the game and stay dry, hehe. Yay!! It is icky and wet and cold again today, but hopefully that will clear up this afternoon. Like I said yesterday, I am so tired of this weather, but what can you do. Tomorrow is supposed to be dry, let's hope so...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image