Current Archives About Me Host Design

Can't Sit Still
06-03-2002,

Can't Sit Still...

June 03, 2002

This has had to have been the longest freaking day in History. I just cannot concentrate on ANYTHING, and I have spent the whole day bouncing out of my seat. I was even excited about working out, thinking I would kill off some of this energy, but I just can't get my mind off of the Wolves game tonight, so I can't seem to concentrate on anything else. I think I said that already, but since I can't concentrate, I am not real sure, giggle.

I have been reading the Wolves message board and some of the other AHL boards, and that has helped kill some of the day, but I just cannot wait to leave for the game. I only have half an hour more before we are leaving, but it's just dragging and each minute feels hours long.

Stephen and I are going to go out to dinner. We are going to Fuddruckers. That has been a sorta tradition the past few games that we have gone to, and since they won each time we went there, it's almost a prerequisite now, lol. I am also wearing the same jeans and jersey that I won to Friday's game, giggle. Hey, I am not normally a superstitious person, but at this point, I don't know, it just feels right.

I so cannot believe that I have a chance tonight to actually WATCH in PERSON, my team win a cup. I mean it's just so unbelievable. I have been so excited and nervous all day. I really feel like I could throw up from the nervousness, lol. Maybe that sounds goofy, okay I know it does, but I am just so excited. I so want them to win. I know that if they lost tonight, they would still have another chance to win the cup, but I wouldn't be able to be there to see it, and that's what I want so bad. I can't even imagine the excitement that is going to be going thru the arena tonight. I just read that they are close to being sold out, so I am really glad that Stephen and I got our tickets already. Gosh, I can't even imagine not being there. That would be horrible. There is no place else in the world that I would rather be tonight than at that game.

I told my boss that I wouldn't be in until 10:00 tomorrow morning. I can tell you right now, if they win, I am NOT LEAVING until the celebration is over, giggle. Stephen said, you get 20 minutes.. I said bullshit.. you will be picking me up later then. He was laughing, cause he was just teasing me to begin with. He has been teasing me all day long, but I know that he is every bit as excited as I am. I already put my jersey on. I usually don't put it on until we get to the game.. but I just couldn't wait anymore. Pete and Laura are giggling at me because they said I am just so cute. I am a mess... but I only have 17 minutes until I leave now, giggle. Hopefully I will be putting up another wonderful entry tonight... see you then.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image