Current Archives About Me Host Design

Plans
06-04-2001,

Plans...

June 04, 2001

Today we worked on our schedule for Jen and Tonya's visit next month. Cory and I are both planners and have the whole 8 days planned down to meals...LOL. I think that we've come up with a schedule that everyone likes, and includes the things that we all wanted to do. Yes Jen, we included sleep time for you honey. I am really so very excited. I wonder how many times we will change our minds before it is all said and done, but I have to admit that I really like the way things are right now, I can't even imagine being able to improve on it. Now for the day to get here... Vacation... I can't wait.

I still have to get things ready for Stephen and the girls for their trip to the dells in a few weeks. I have to admit that the knowledge that I can't go makes it kinda hard to be excited about it, but I am glad that they get to go, and hope that they have a wonderful time. Usually though, I buy new outfits for the girls and get all excited, and this year I just haven't been. Oh well, gotta do what you gotta do.

This day has been pretty up and down, mood wise. I started out pretty crabby, and knew that it was going to mean bad things down the line, and I wasn't wrong. A few arguments later, I am still pretty crabby, and wishing I had just stayed in bed today, LOL. The good thing is that I am pretty secure in my relationships and know that a few stupid arguments are not going to ruin anything. Otherwise I would be pretty worried and upset right now.

Stephen had to pick his parents up tonight, but I didn't go with because he left before I was able to leave work. It worked out nice though, because I was able to run to the store and get stuff for dinner and come home and clean up a little and make dinner for him. I even tried to make him some cookies, hehe, but then I got involved in my scrapbook page and sorta burned them.. oops. Oh well, wasn't the first cookie I've ever burned and I am sure it won't be the last. Kinda goes with this day. I just put a 2nd batch in, hopefully these will turn out much better. Hopefully tomorrow will be much better than today too. I mean nothing is wrong really, it's just one of those blah icky days, ya know. I hate those sorts of days.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image