Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Blahs
06-07-2001,

The Blahs...

June 07, 2001

I have been so down lately, and I know that it's because of the weather, but it really sucks. I am just so wanting some warm sunshine and some outdoor fun. I was pouting about it to Cory and Stephen today. I told Stephen, we haven't even gotten to play miniature golf yet this year, and he laughed at me. It's not about not being able to play games, that was just an example. I just want to be able to do stuff, ya know. I am so one of those people who get down when the weather is blah consecutively for a long period of time. I must be like a flower, I need the sun to grow, giggle. Speaking of flowers, my flowers look so pathetic and drowned, LOL. And to think, I worked so hard to finally get them planted. Sheesh.

We have our weekly dinner with Stephen's parents tonight, and usually I really look forward to it, but tonight I just feel like going home and burying my head under the covers. That's how I've been all week. I know that once I get there though, I will have a good time, and I will be so glad that I went. I just have no desire or gumption to get up and do anything. I still haven't even decided what to do this weekend, and I could care less. The only thing I've been doing all week is laying in bed and reading. I did force myself to work on my scrapbook last night, and once I got started, I had a great time doing it, but it was the getting started part that was so hard.

By the time I was finished, it was 11:00 and I realized that I was supposed to write out checks to pay bills. Ooops, so I stayed up late working on that. I can see that this is going to be a tight few months. I have been trying to get ahead on the bills because of all the vacation stuff coming up, but it seems like as fast as you pay one bill, another one comes. Oh well, so we do without the little extras, so that we have money for the trips. Like Stephen said, I would rather let the girls have nice vacations and be broke than have extra money. Okay, so I would rather have both, LOL. I know that Chrissy and June love their vacations with us, and since Sherry and Chuck don't really take them anywhere, it's not like they would still get trips if we didn't take them on them. Plus, to be honest, having them with us makes our trips that much more enjoyable. Yah, it means that it is that much more expensive, but it's worth it in the end.

Oh well, so I need to get out of this mood. I hate being down. I am sure that everyone around me hates it too... but what the heck can I do?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image