Current Archives About Me Host Design

Lotsa Shoppin'
06-07-2002,

Lotsa Shoppin'...

June 07, 2002

I got to sleep in a little bit this morning, but I didn't mean to sleep as long as I did. But I still got to work at a decent time, so it was okay. I was barely at work though, most of the day. I had to run out to pick up stuff for the meeting on Monday. I had a lot to do for the meeting with Walt being gone. I had to make the program booklets, name-tags (which I still need to cut out) and a ton of other little things. I got it all done though, so I am all set for the meeting Monday morning. Well, except for the fact that I forgot to bring home a few things that I need to take with me, but we are going to stop and pick them up tomorrow, so no biggie.

So at lunch time, when I had to go get the stuff from Office Depot, I stopped at Kohl's and tried on a bunch of outfits.. lol. I didn't buy anything, but I have been having fun trying on clothes lately. I still want to get another pair of shorts for Florida, but I want to find ones that look just right, and I haven't found them quite yet.

When we got home from work, I helped Stephen do the yard work, and then I went shopping some more. I picked up a beach bag (not the one I wanted to get, Sorry girls, mine is different, pout, but I couldn't find the green one), and a beach towel and a few other things for Florida. It is all starting to come together, which is awesome. I was gone for quite a while though, and Stephen was teasing me when I got home, saying that he thought I got lost in the store. No such luck.

Since I didn't get a chance to work out at work today, I went walking/jogging and talked to Tonya most of the way, which made it go totally fast, lol. Thanks Tonya, that was the easiest workout that I had in a while, hehe. I am glad that I have been feeling better about doing workouts outside of the gym. It is nice to be able to spread things out sometimes. My legs totally hurt from all the shopping I did today, but I still went and did my walk, so that felt so good.

So most of my day today was spent shopping. I didn't buy very much, but I spent a lot of time in stores and a lot of time trying on clothes. The sad part is that I didn't pick up a lot of the little stuff I need to get still, so I still have more shopping ahead of me. Good thing I like to shop, giggle. Now it's just a matter of finding time. I still need to get my mom a birthday present, and get father's day gifts too. Those ones are not easy... well my mom's gifts are always easy.. but our dad's are so hard to shop for. Does anyone else find that dad's are hard to shop for?

Daily Tidbits

  1. I am yakking with Cory, and she wants me to go read her something, so I am closing this.. so if you see it half finished, I will finish it in a few, lol. Okay I am back, and Cory is off the phone.. bye bye Cory, giggle.
  2. I bought Stephen some tickets to the cross town classic (Sox Vs. Cubs game) for his birthday. I had so wanted to get him these tickets, ever since I saw the dates. They had been sold out, but somehow some tickets became available. I have never been to a cross town classic and he has only been to one at Wrigley Field (home of the Cubs).. this one is at Comisky. We are both soooooo excited.
  3. Jen and Don decided to go to the game with us too, yay, luckily we were talking on line when I found the tickets. I tried to get a hold of Cory to see if they wanted to go, but she was out and I was afraid to not get the tickets cause I didn't want to lose out on them.. and I wasn't sure they could take off work that day.. so that was a bummer, but I am still really excited about going. We got two extra tickets to take Stephen's brothers though.. his brother Gerald is a cubs fan, and he is the one who took Stephen to the game at Wrigley last year. Plus his birthday is July 1st, so that will be a nice gift for him, to take him with us.
  4. Stephen and I decided that we are going to get wolves season tickets next year. OMG, I am SOOOO excited about that. More on that one later though.. Stephen is waiting to cuddle, and we all know that is my favorite time of the night.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image