Current Archives About Me Host Design

All Moved
06-08-2002,

All Moved...

June 08, 2002

We got up early and headed over to Sherry and Chuck's to help them move. Luckily, some of Chuckie's friends were able to help, and so there was enough people there to keep it from being very hard. Plus Chuck's dad was there, and he makes moving easy and fun. That man is tireless and he never stops, and that keeps you going.. you couldn't quit even if you wanted to, giggle. He can pack a truck like noone I've ever seen too. I mean he is amazing in that area, and due to him, and the extra cars we had, we did it all in one trip. Not only were we totally done moving by 1:00, but we had half their house put together as well. Stephen and I got the girls beds put together, and I helped Chrissy set up her room, while Stephen and Chuck's dad put Sherry and Chuck's bed together. We got their bed's made, their living room and dining room all put together and mostly unpacked. It was amazing.. we all worked together, and it just all came together. Sherry kept saying OMG, you guys are amazing. I don't think she was expected half of what got done, to get done.

I also have to say, their house is so cute. I really thought it looked very small when I saw it the other night, but once their stuff was in it, and actually put in it's place, it looked soooo much bigger. It is an old house, and needs some work, but it's so perfect for them.. and I am so happy for them. I loved watching June run around their huge back yard, and they have a huge party patio where she can skate and ride her bike. Coming from an apartment where she barely ever got to go outside, this is such a big change, and such a wonderful change. It is so exactly what that little girl needed in her life, and this move is such a good one for all of them.

Chrissy was so excited about her room, and she really worked hard to try to get it all set up tonight.. even down to asking me to help her put her posters up on the walls. She also is finding so much good in this move, and it is great. Sherry seems so very happy too, and Chuck is beside himself. It did my heart good to be a part of today. Oh and Sherry and Chuck's room is soooooo much bigger than I thought at first, and it's so cute with it's patio doors. I am so happy for all fo them.

So, not all today was wonderful though. Damn, my camera had something freaky happen.. well not my camera, but the memory card itself. Dan wanted to see what size memory card I used, and so I took it out to show him. I think that maybe I didn't push it back in all the way, so when I turned it on, I had some problems. All my pictures that I took today were lost (pout) and it wouldn't work at all. I thought that I ruined the card, and boy was I totally totally bummed about that. When we got home, Stephen told me to go buy a new one. I was so upset, because first of all, I did want another one, but to have an extra, not to replace something that so should still be working..and I didn't want to spend that 90 bucks right before my trip, but he said that I need it, and should just go get it. He said, if you don't get it, you won't be able to take pictures on your trip, think about it that way (I wouldn't like not having it for Florida). I went to Best buy and got a new one, and then when I got home and opened the package, I noticed a number to call for the company that makes them, and a warranty that says that they will replace them up to five years. So I called and told them what the problem was... and the guy was so nice. He told me a few things to try to fix it, and said that it should be fine, but if it wasn't to call back and they would replace it for free. So I went to find my external reader, which I haven't ever used yet, and tried what he suggested, and it worked!! Yay!!! I was going to take the new card that I bought back, but Stephen talked me into keeping it. He said that I wanted a 2nd card anyway, and that now I can take more pictures in Florida.. so I did, yay. So I had wanted a new card for Florida, but hadn't thought I would get one, and now I have it. And even though I lost all my pictures for today, I learned a lot about my camera, and how to do some trouble shooting stuff, so it wasn't a total loss. The only bad part is that I have no pictures of Moving Day, awwww. Guess it's one less page I can be behind on scrappin, lol.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Stephen and I were watching the hockey game together, and I fell asleep for a bit, and woke up right in time to watch OT start. I am wide awake now, but at least it is Saturday, so that's okay. I should go for a walk, but Stephen will never let me go this late. I didn't get to workout today, but as Stephen pointed out.. moving is alot of work, so I guess in a way I did workout.. not in a way that I can count minutes.. but at least I can think that I was active today.
  2. I reached my next weight goal. I weighed in at 195 today, yippeeeee. Now my next goal is 190. I like making my goals every 5lbs, because it feels really really good when I reach a new goal. It's not as hard to do, and it gives me a lot to work towards. 195, wow.. that feels awesome. Took me a while to get here from 199 though.. but I fluctuated for a lot of weeks, and I really was doing so bad with eating for about 3 weeks there. I have been back on track lately, even better though, because I have learned that overeating in one meal, doesn't have to extend to two or ten...and I am getting back on track much more easily.
  3. Well double OT is about to start in the hockey game, so I am going to go watch that. Night Everyone.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image