Current Archives About Me Host Design

So Close Now
06-09-2002,

So Close Now...

June 09, 2002

I so cannot believe that a week from now I will be packing to leave for Florida. It seems like we have been planning this trip for months.. planning, being excited, fighting.. so many different emotions have gone into this trip, and now it is here.. only a week away. I know that we are going to have a great time, and I am very much looking forward to the trip, but I have to admit that I am nervous too. I get so homesick, even being away from home for a few days, and I have never ever been away from Stephen for so long before, and I just don't know how I am going to handle that. I know that Jen and Tonya laugh about it, because they are used to being away from their husbands for so long, but that is the life they lived, not me, and this is a hard one. Still, I am so glad that we are going, and I know that it's going to be wonderful. I need to remember to pick up a phone card, so I can call Stephen every night. I have to at least talk to him.

I walked to the Mall today, to get some exercise, and of course to shop a little, lol. Stephen said that it was all to shop, but hey, if that was the case, I could have driven there, lol. I found another pair of shorts, and a new dress, so now I am all set for the trip, at least clothes wise. I found the cutest dress, finally, yay. It's not as sun-dressy as I wanted, but in a way that's a good thing, since I can wear it to my meeting tomorrow now, lol. See, that makes it even a better deal, hehe.

When I got home from the Mall, Stephen ran out to run some errands for me, and I sat down to sew a little. I wanted to hem my new dress a little. Sometimes it sucks being short. Also, I decided to try to take in a few of my sleeveless shirts. I have a few of them, that I really like a lot, but they were getting too big. I was going to put them in the give away pile, but then I thought, why don't I try to take them in, and make them fit. It worked out perfectly, so yay. I have been having to buy so many clothes lately, since nothing was fitting at all.. so anything I can do to make some of them fit, certainly helps.

I went for a long walk tonight too. I went futher than normal, and that felt great. I have really been enjoying walking/jogging at home lately.. it really breaks up the gym, and it also gives me something to do that I enjoy on weekends. I have been doing so well both with working out, and with eating. I have finally learned that over-eating at one meal, doesn't mean that you have to have a bad day totally. I used to be like.. well heck, I messed up today anyway, might as well make it worth it, and then I would really mess up.. which made it harder to get on track the next day.. but this new attitude is really working for me. I haven't had any snacks at night for about 2 weeks now, yay me. I have been feeling pretty good about myself. I like that.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Today I found in the bottom of my closet, a pair of capris (tan mickey mouse ones from the Disney Store) that my mom gave me last year. I don't know why I kept them, because I never thought I would be able to wear them, but probably because I loved them so much. Well when I found them today (I forgot I had them), and tried them on, I was so happy.. they fit!! I put them in the take to Florida pile, lol. Yah, that pile is growing.. I love having enough clothes with me.
  2. I think that I have everything ready for the meeting tomorrow.. or at least I hope I do.. I have to be there early tomorrow, so I need to get a good night sleep tonight. I hope it all goes well.. this is the first one that I've done without my boss, it's going to seem strange.
  3. I went outside to water the lawn for Stephen, and one of our neighbors came over to chat. He was asking about vacations and stuff, and I told him about Floria.. he goes there almost every year, and he was telling me about a lot of things that are awesome to do.. It got me even more excited, if that is possible.
  4. I still have so much to do this week.. lots of little things, packing, I am going to Rita's for crafts on Wednesday, and I have to go get Father's Day gifts and a birthday gift for my mom. Gonna be a busy busy week.. but then I am on vacationnnnn, woo hoo.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image