Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Meeting
06-10-2002,

The Meeting...

June 10, 2002

Today was the meeting that I had been working on for the past few weeks. I had to be there early to set up Registration. I had all the booklets, and programs and supplies with me in a box, and I thought my arms were going to fall off before I got there. It was a long walk from the parking garage to the meeting room. Why is it that it always seems longer when you are carrying something heavy? Luckily, Pete ran and helped me when I was almost there, I wasn't sure that I could make it much further, I was sure that the box was going to land on the ground soon.

The meeting went well, and I really enjoyed myself. I love doing this meeting every year, and I love that I have so much to do with it. I really do a lot for it, and it's nice to hear everyone say how well run it is. I get rather proud of myself with this one. The nice thing too, is that I get to leave once the symposium begins, so it's a short day too.. well not really, since it starts so early, but at least I am home earlier than normal, and thus have a nice afternoon. I got some cleaning done, and ran and did a little shopping too.

It feels like I haven't been doing much more than shopping lately, but man, I've had a lot to get. I got Stephen's birthday present today, since he was still at work, and I had a chance to come home and hide it, giggle. I just got him a few new pairs of jeans and a few shirts. He really needed some new clothes, and that is what he wanted. He didn't want me to spend a lot of money on him with my trip coming up, but we are going to that Sox game when I get back, so we will celebrate more then too. I also picked up the rest of the stuff that I need for Florida (shampoo, new toothbrush, that sorta thing), and some new socks and undies. I washed them all, and have them all packed up in my suitcase, so I get new undies for the trip, lol. Like you cared about that. Somethings just don't need to be said, not even in a journal.. but hey, it's my journal and my undies (wink).

Daily Tidbits

  1. Since it was pouring out, I started out my exercise tonight by doing the step tape I have. For some reason though, it just totally bores me and it's hard for me to keep going. It is not that it is hard.. it's just that it's hard for me to keep my concentration on it. So 20 minutes into the tape, I gave up and went for a walk in the rain. What a much better workout for me. It was cute, when I got home, Stephen was waiting at the door with a towel. Can't decide if he cared that I was wet, or if he didn't want the floor all wet, lol... but either way, it was sweet.
  2. Pete and Laura were teasing me at the meeting today. I wore my new dress, which they both said was really nice.. but when I was walking, they were teasing about the muscles in my legs. They said that the muscles in my calf totally get hard as I am working. Hey, don't look at my legs and laugh, it just doesn't feel like a good thing, hehe.
  3. The pic of the day today is of the poster that I made for Alex for this meeting. This is the first time that we've done the poster on one big sheet. He has been wanting to do it for some time, so I took the time to learn for this meeting. Jake did one as well, but Laura did his. I did Alex's all by myself though, and I am pretty proud of it. Alex wanted to take my picture next to it, awww. It was a great poster and he got a ton of compliments. I am glad that I did the extra work on it, it was totally worth it.
  4. I am not in the greatest of moods tonight. I can't explain why.. or maybe I just don't want to. But Stephen has been trying really hard to get me out of the bad mood. I don't want to take it out on him, so I am trying hard to be cheerful. We are watching the hockey game together. I am so tired too, so I think it's going to be an early to bed night for me.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image