Current Archives About Me Host Design

Picnic at Six Flags
06-07-2003, 8:20 p.m.

Today, I met Chuck and the girls at Six Flags. Chrissy had called last night and asked if I minded if she brought her friend and her boyfriend, so they were with her as well. It turned out to be such a beautiful day, weather wise, and we all had a great time. We pretty much kept letting Chrissy and her friends go off on there own, with instructions to meet up at certain times, but the funny part was that, we kept ending up at the same rides, together, and so we did end up spending quite a bit of time together.

We met up at lunch time, and went out to the cars to enjoy a yummy picnic that I packed for everyone. Chuck kept talking about how impressed he was with it all (I guess he usually brings soggy tuna sandwiches, hehe), and that made me feel good, but honestly, everyone seemed so happy, and it really is so much cheaper that way. Plus it was fun. I had brought cheese and crackers and lunch meat and a pasta salad and an hawaiian fruit salad and some fruit, and chips, and so on. It was all so yummy too. After lunch, we all hung out together for a while, and played arcade games, and went on the bumper cars and pummeled each other. We also played air hockey for a while which was fun, and then we headed off in seperate ways again.

Chuckie, June and I had a great time.. mostly doing kids stuff with her. I can't tell you how long we spent in Bugs Bunny Land, just playing on slides, and ropes, and with balls... it was so much fun. They have this area, this whole building that is full of foam balls and all sorts of gadgets for shooting these balls all over the place. We had a blast in there, and June loved that we spent so long in there with her, which is what it was all about, really.

I headed out a little after 5 though, because I wanted to go visit with my parents, and I had to drop some stuff off for them, but they ended up not even being home, ugh.. so I dropped off their stuff, and headed home instead. I am glad, cause I was missing Stephen. He had to work today (poor honey), so he didn't go with us. Now we are just laying around and I am counting the time until I can go to bed. I am soooooo exhausted. It's been a long, fun, day, and I was up way too late last night, packing our picnic.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image