Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Hoopla
06-09-2003, 8:20 p.m.

We are trying to plan a trip to Naples, for the first week of August, and it's really starting to come together now. I had been waiting for Laura to give us the go-ahead, and she was waiting to hear from her SIL, who had asked to use it sometime in August. Well, she hasn't been giving her an answer as to when she might want to use it, or even if it's for sure that she wants to use it at all, so finally Laura said, go ahead and make our plans! Woo Hoo!!! I am so very excited!!! It's going to be strange on one hand, going and not being with Cory, Jen and Tonny, knowing that last year, the four of us were there having such a wonderful wonderful time... but then in another way, when we were there last year, I kept saying how I would love to be there with Stephen, Chrissy and June.. so it's going to be way different, but none-the-less special.

Chuck is especially excited, and when I called him today to let him know that we had the condo for sure, he gave a whoop. It was so cute.. and he must have called me 20 times today to be sure that I wasn't teasing him. Nope, not teasing. Stephen and I both put in for our vacation time today and it's been approved, and Sherry called not so long ago to let us know that they were both able to get that time off as well.. so it looks like it's a certainty now.. We are going to Florida, yay! The next few weeks should be a lot of fun, as our plans start to come together. We are planning on stopping in Savannah our first day (at my request, I just loved it there so much), so that is really exciting for me. It's going to be fun planning this, that is for sure.

Stephen and I both have taken this Friday off of work, because Stephen's birthday is on Saturday. We are doing lots of fun stuff this week. We are going to the Sox game on Wednesday, and then again on Saturday with some friends, which will be lots of fun. On Friday we planned on going out to breakfast and then just hanging out. I called tonight and asked June if she wanted to come spend the night with us on Thursday, and she was so excited, so maybe we will take her to the movies on Friday too. It's going to be a fun fun week. I went to get our tickets for both sox games too, and I am really looking forward to both of them. Our plans for Saturday have gotten a little messed up, but they seem to be coming together again, so that is a good thing.

Well, I am going to go watch the rest of game 7 of the Stanley cup finals. It's been a great game so far, and I can't wait to see who wins. I wouldn't mind either team, but I kinda am hoping the Devils win. I would like to see the Ducks when, for the main reason that they were not expected to even go past the first round... and I always like the underdogs.. but I've liked the devils a couple of years now too.. but since neither are really *my* team, I really don't have much invested in the game, and I just want to see a good game, and a good win. Okay, I mostly want the devils to win because they are the home team, and it's fun to see the home team win and all the fun stuff that comes after the win..my favorite, the hand shakes, then the skating around with the cup..the fans going wild.. the music and confetti and players jumping all over each other.. okay, there, I admit it.. I love the hoopla..

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image