Current Archives About Me Host Design

Another Nice Day Out
06-10-2001,

Another Nice Day Out...

June 10, 2001

I can't believe it, a whole weekend in which the weather was wonderful. I enjoyed it so very much. We got up and I helped mom clean her house, well Chrissy helped too, June went outside and was helping to keep the dogs entertained. Hey, someone's got to do it right? LOL. We then worked on the pool some more. Turns out that grandpa decided that he was going to help my parents out by taking the winter cover off of the pool, all by himself. In the process he dumped about 50 gallons of leaves INTO the pool (I found out how it happened Cory, hehe). So we spent the morning getting the leaves out of the pool. Somehow it sounds like they got in there much more easily.

Sherry came over to pick up the girls, and she hung around and helped with the pool, while I finished cleaning mom's house. I wanted to help her, because her knees have been so bad lately, and because she does so much for me. She wanted to pay me for doing it, but I so didn't want her money, she is my mom, it is my pleasure to help her. But in the end, she and my dad made me take some money towards my camera fund. Awwww, it was sweet of her... So now I have some money saved for my new camera.. woo hoo. I can't wait to be able to get that.

After all of that work, I was so happy to finally get to make it over to Cory's house. I was a bit late, but I had called and told her that I would be, and so she went to her brother's baseball game for a bit. I felt so bad about going there late, but once she went to the game, I felt better about it. At least she wasn't sitting around at home waiting for me.

We had the best time working on our scrapbook stuff together. We joined this swap, where you have to make borders that have a summer theme, and the ones Cory is making are so adorable. Mine are turning out cute too. The best part was being able to do it together. We sat and laughed and talked and had fun working on them. I so love having this and so much more in common. It's nice.

She and Jim went to have dinner with her parents, and I headed home. She invited me to go with, and that meant so much to me (especially knowing how looney her mom thinks our friendship is, LOL), but I was anxious to get home to Stephen. I hadn't seen him since yesterday morning, and so I was missing him lots. Of course, we haven't done much since I got home. I made us a quick dinner since were were both pretty hungry, and now I am in here playing on the computer while he is watching a basketball game. I like sports, and I will watch them with him, but basketball bores me... so I would rather be doing just about anything else... LOL. SO, I am going to finish writing this and then I am going to go work on my scrapbook stuff some more and then head to bed. I have a feeling that it's going to be a long long week. The deadline on that grant is drawing near...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image