Current Archives About Me Host Design

Can't Wait for July
06-11-2001,

Can't Wait for July...

June 11, 2001

Delores called me today to tell me that she booked our rooms for our trip to Ohio for the last weekend in July. I was so excited, cause now it is real, LOL. I think that it even makes it a little less sad for me thinking about missing the trip to the Dells this month. I so enjoy the family vacations, and getting to spend that time with all my nieces and nephews. So now I will have the weekend in July with all of them. I am really happy that Stephen is still taking the girls to the Dells though, because they REALLY are looking forward to it. June keeps asking, when do we get to go to the Dells? LOL... she looks forward to it every year too, and I would hate to deprive them.

I was looking at the website for the place we are staying at in Ohio as well, and it looks awesome. We got a great deal on the hotel room (68/night), and Six Flags Grand Adventure looks awesome. I am really looking forward to going, and I know that the girls will really have a good time as well. I love that we take them with us on our vacations.

Another reason for being anxious for July is knowing that this grant deadline will be long gone. I have been so busy with it, but I hope it gets a little more busy actually. I would love to be able to get some overtime in... more money for my camera fund.. giggle. I am hoping to have enough money for it before Jen and Tonya get here, so that means I have about a month. I would be able to just get it, but we are taking my car in tomorrow to be fixed. My door won't open and the window only goes down half way right now, so we need to get that fixed. Don't you just hate having to pay for that kind of stuff?? Actually, I am really excited about finally taking it in. I have been trying to for 2 weeks now, but the place where we take our cars has been backed up, and they keep asking me to wait. I talked to them tonight though, and they definitely are going to take me tomorrow.. yipppeee... I guess I could have taken it somewhere else, but we have been taking our cars here for 10 years now, and we trust them. Good reason to wait...

And the best part...Only 1 month and 2 days until Jen and Tonya get here!!!! That is what I am really really really looking forward to!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image