Current Archives About Me Host Design

This-and-That
06-12-2003, 2:18 p.m.

Stephen and I have been having so much fun together lately. This has been such a great week, and we have spent so much of it laughing, and goofing around. I love it when we are getting along so great, and everything is just so wonderful, and sweet and romantic. I mean, let�s face it, no relationship can be like that all the time, but that�s okay, cause the not-so-like-that times really make you appreciate it when it is like that. Not that anything is every really bad or anything between us, but we go through the normal, getting-on-your-nerve stages that I am sure most married couples go through. That is normal and natural.

We had a great time at the Sox game last night. It was pretty cold out though, so instead of going straight to the game from work like we had planned on doing, we ran home first and changed into a lot warmer of clothes. I am so very glad we did too, because I was pretty cold� the stadium is near the lake, so it gets pretty windy there. It was cute, cause Stephen had grabbed his sox jacket to take (and he hadn�t worn in a while), but he didn�t wear it, so I grabbed it to cover up with, and found his gloves in his sleeve, hehe, so I even wore gloves at the game last night. Game wise, it wasn�t so great, the Sox got trampled on, but they were playing the giants, and I was excited to see an actually real-life homerun by Barry Bonds. It�s the little things that amuse me sometimes, lol.

Tonight I get to meet up, and have dinner with Cory, and I am really looking forward to that. With her being so sick all the time and all, we really haven�t seen very much of each other over the past few months. Now we talk almost every day though, but it�s not the same as sitting down together and really talking. I like it when we are able to work out our schedules for a little girl time. After that, I am meeting Chuck and the girls at Six Flags for a couple of hours. They are actually heading there now, so they will get there a couple of hours before me, but that�s okay, I really wanted to take some time with Cory first, and I can just meet them there later. That is the wonderful thing about having season passes, you can go for a couple of hours here and there, and it doesn�t cost you anything, so you don�t feel like you have to be there a whole day to get your money�s worth. I love Six Flags, but I am past the age where I really want to spend 12 hours at a time there. A couple hours here and there are just perfect for me. It�s a bit chilly today too, so hopefully that will equal no lines, and we will be able to get on some rides quickly, hehe.. those are always the best days.

I am so glad that I have tomorrow off of work! Woo hoo! Which reminds me, I better go see what is playing at what theaters for tomorrow, since June and I are going to take Stephen to the movies for the day-before-his-birthday celebration. Now, what to see, what to see� I don�t suppose that taking him to see movies that we want to see is very celebration-y, but hehe, sometimes, who cares?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image