Current Archives About Me Host Design

Where Stitch Lives
06-13-2003, 9:50 p.m.

These have been such a fun couple of days. I had such a great time at dinner with Cory last night, and can I just say that she looks so very beautiful. She is really starting to show now, and she is just glowing. What a beautiful pregnant lady she makes, hehe, and what a wonderful mommy she is going to be. She is starting to really get excited now, and it shows. I am so thrilled. We have been having so much fun, planning.. especially now that I've gotten the go-ahead to plan her *friend* shower, yippee....that is going to be so much fun. I have so many ideas, but since I don't want her to know what they are, I won't get to write about them here, bummer.

After dinner, I headed to Six Flags, where the girls were so excited to see me (I was excited to see them too, smile). They had a present for me, they had gotten me some gummy dolphins. LOL, how cute. We had fun the whole evening, and we even snuck June onto Superman, She is about 2 inches too short, so she was so totally excited that we got away with it. I was just giggling away watching her, and also Chrissy since it was her first time on the ride too. I just love going to Six Flags with them. We went on tons of rides, and had so much fun, and didn't leave until way after closing, since the girls were able to go on the Demon 6 times in a row before they finally stopped the ride.

Afterwards, June and I headed to my mom and dad's to visit for a few minutes, and drop some stuff off for my dad. My mom was in her pool, which of course made June want to swim, and she was a little disappointed that I wouldn't let her (it was late, and she didn't have other clothes), but she inched her way in further and further on the ladder (I let her put her feet in) until most of her shorts were wet, the goof. It made for a cold ride home for her, but she had noone to blame but herself.

We were both exhausted when we made it home (it was almost midnight), so we pretty much went right to bed, only to be woken up bright and early by the lawn company that the neighbor has mow his lawn every week. Why they have to do it at 7 am is beyond me. Not that it's *that* early, but it is when you planned to sleep in. Hey, we don't get too many weekdays off to do that. But, once I am up in the morning, I am up, and there is no going back to sleep for me. So I did what every good aunt would do, I woke June up too, hehe, and we laid in bed reading together, while Stephen dozed off for a while. Eventually we all got up and got ready to go out for breakfast.

June and I wanted to take Stephen to I-HOP for his day-before-his-birthday day. We like going there together, and it was yummy. Afterwards we went to the movies to see Finding Nemo, which was adorable! It was a really cute movie, with lots of funny moments. I am so glad we took her to see it too, since she had been turning down invites to see it left and right, in order to wait for me, aww. One good thing, was since we had such a great breakfast, I didn't even want snacks at the movies, and only got a bottle of water, so that was a great thing.

When we got home, Stephen and June sat down to watch movies together, and I ran out to go to the gym, and then to the grocery store to get dinner. When I got home, we made dinner, and watched another movie while we ate. I had a headache, so I laid down for a bit, and ended up taking a nap (which I am sure I will regret later). I do feel a little bit better though, so that is a good thing. Now, we are watching Lilo and Stitch and June is talking about how she wants to visit her friend Rachel in Hawaii to see where Stitch lives, lol.. okay, but only if I can go with to vist my friend too. LOL. She is watching all the special features on the DVD so she can learn about Hawaii, and she is so cute about it. I have had so much fun with her the past few days, and I am glad she got to come over.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image