Current Archives About Me Host Design

Father's Day
06-16-2002,

Father's Day...

June 16, 2002

Happy Father's Day! We had a really nice time today and got to spend some time with both of our dad's. Stephen and I got up and hung out in bed for quite a while, just talking and stuff. I really am going to miss him so much, but he keeps telling me not to let that ruin the trip. He is right, and I know that once we get on the road, I will feel much better about it all, at least for a few days. By the weekend, I will be missing him lots, but we will be having so much fun that it should be okay.

We headed over to my in laws a little early, and I am glad that we did, because we got to go over to the park and watch Amy's baseball game. She had a great great game, and even caught the last out of the game, as well as made a few awesome hits, and got some runs. She totally deserved the game ball today, but it went to a girl who got her first hit of the season today. Poor Amy, even all the kids were yelling her name when he was picking who got the ball. I told her that it was okay, cause she will have a ton more chances, and that she deserved it, so she was happy enough.

When we got back to T's mom and dad's, his mom asked me to take her to the store. I knew her leg was hurting her though, so I offered to just run for her. She really was glad, and I am glad that I did. When I got back, she had the food just about ready, so we all ate. Then we hung out for a couple hours. It was nice, spending time with the kids, and yakking with the adults. We had a really good time.

We came home and I watched a movie while Stephen was watching a movie that he wanted to see. By the time my movie was over, my parents got there to pick up the dogs, and they hung out for a while. I am glad that I got to see my dad for Father's day too, even though I gave him his gift yesterday. I really have a wonderful dad, and a wonderful father-in-law and I hope that they both know how much we love and appreciate them.

We invited my parents to eat dinner with us (I had made a really nice gravy in the crock all day) and was making the noodles when they got there, but they had already eaten. We waited to eat until after they left, and then I went to go take a walk. I don't know how much I will get to exercise while we are on the road, so I decided to get another walk in before we go. Maybe I will get up early tomorrow morning and take a short walk before Jen gets here. She is going to be here by 7 though, so maybe I won't, especially since I will want to cuddle with Stephen until the last possible moment. I hate hate hate saying goodbye though.

I am almost all packed and ready, although I am sure that I will forget something along the way. It always seems to work that way. I cannot believe that we are leaving tomorrow, it just seems so unreal. Well, I best go look over my suitcase and make sure I have it all, especially the keys to the condo, that would help. I will be back in 10 days.. and then I will have sooooooo much to write about.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Hey Cory... I know that you are not leaving for a few more days and I know that you will be lonely and anxious until then, but we will be thinking of you and I can't wait to see you in Florida. Love you girl.
  2. I wore those jeans today and I really got a lot of compliments. My mother in law said that I really look great and my SIL commented on how awesome I've been looking too. Then when I saw my mom and dad, they were telling me how great I look and how proud they are of me. I don't think I could ever get tired hearing these things, lol.
  3. Nicole had brought brownies to my MILs today, and do you know that when I was offered one, I didn't even want it. And today is my cheat day too. It's getting so much easier to resist things like that. That felt great.
  4. Okay, going to pack some more and then spend the night cuddling with my honey.
  5. Bye Everyone!! Florida here we come!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image