Current Archives About Me Host Design

Internet Addictions
06-17-2003, 11:10 a.m.

The internet is down at work this morning, and so I am totally bored. Of course I won�t be able to upload this until it is back up, but at least writing it gives me something to do, which really sounds goofy, because I have plenty of work that I can be working on. It is amazing though, how much we really come to rely on computers, and especially on the internet. I mean really, I use it for work, for fun, to communicate, and so on. I can�t remember the last time that I sat down to write a real letter, with pen and paper� everything is done through email these days. What did we do before email? LOL. Maybe it is a bad thing that we are losing so many things along the way, so many personal touches. I always say that it�s something that I am going to work on, but I never follow through with that. Wow, there are so many things that I don�t follow through on, aren�t there� I don�t like realizing that, lol.. but then again, who does.

Sherry, Chuck and the girls are going to New York this weekend, and I am going to miss them. But more than that, I am sad a little that I am going to miss out on the girls first airplane ride. That is so exciting for them (and for Chuck, who I think is even more excited than the girls are). I could have gone with them, they did invite me, and while I used the excuse of not wanting to spend the money on the airfare, it was more than that. Heck, they even offered to pay my airfare, that is how much they wanted me to go, but I think that I wanted to let them have this without me. I love Sherry, and Chuck, and God knows how much I love them girls, and I am so thankful for how much a part of their lives we are, and I thank Sherry and Chuck for being so generous with us, in sharing the girls time, and affection. But I am sure that truth be told, they probably get tired of everything being about �Aunt Vicki and TT�. As much as they wanted me to go with them, they will love having this family time, and I do try to step back occasionally. They are going to have a wonderful time, and as much as I will miss the girls first airplane ride, I am glad that they are doing it with their mom and dad.

Sherry wants me to come over and help her pack sometime this week. They are going to be seeing a lot of Chuck�s family (They are going to his cousin�s wedding while they are there), and Sherry is really excited and really nervous. I think that I am going to go over tomorrow night and help her. It will be nice to get to see them all before they leave too. Stephen joined this softball league here at work, and they are playing on Wednesday evenings, so we have started coming to work separately on those days anyway, and Chuck is going to a concert with his friend, so it will just be Sherry, the girls and I, which we all enjoy once in a while. Chuck had originally asked me to go to the concert with him (he won tickets), but then his friend wanted to go, and so they offered to get lawn seats, so we could all go.. but I told him no, to go ahead, why waste the awesome tickets he won. There will be other chances, and I am cool with that. In fact, I am rather happy with how it all turned out. It will be fun helping the girls and Sherry get ready for their trip.

Man, I am so tired. I almost didn�t get up to workout this morning, I just couldn�t stand getting up. But I did, a few minutes late, but the fact that I did is what counts. I didn�t have that great of a workout� it was one that I sort of struggled through, and I only made it through half of it (I usually do at least an hour), but I figure that half an hour is better than nothing, and maybe I will get a chance to walk tonight to make up for the rest. If not, at least I did something and that has to count for something.

We might go over to Stephen�s mom and dad�s tonight though. They are watching Delores� kids because she is in Vegas with her friends, but she gets back tonight, and is planning on spending the night there, so we are probably going to go visit. We were going to last night, but by the time we got home from work, I was exhausted. We get off earlier tonight, so that will work. Always busy busy we are. Summer is the worst time too, it seems like there is something going on every day.. and weekends, forget it. I don�t know what free time is then, lol. Really, I can�t think of a weekend without plans from now to� um, I dunno, someday, lol.

Oh and since you are reading this now, you can assume that the internet is back up for me. Phew, back to the regularly scheduled programming now.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image