Current Archives About Me Host Design

First Day of Summer??
06-21-2001,

First Day of Summer??

June 21, 2001

Hehe, it felt like anything BUT the first day of summer. More like the first day of Spring... rainy and cool. But I am not complaining!! We have had really warm weather for over a week or so, and it's supposed to be nice again this weekend, so nope I am not complaining. I just thought that it was kinda funny that the first day of summer feel like spring... hehe.

Today, work was insane. I can't believe the amount of work I did today. We got a lot done on the grant, and I finally got it all into the right format, and we know that we are about 5-6 pages over now... so lot's and lot's of cutting, which of course means lots more work, LOL... but at least we are getting to that point. I got lots of references done too (yucky yucky yucky) but I still have lots more to do tomorrow. Heck, I am almost hoping my boss asks me to come in over the weekend. The OT would be nice. Hmmmm, maybe I should work extra slow tomorrow, hehe.

Stephen and I drove in seperately today because he had to be in early. I ended up working late so it worked out nicely. He went over to his parents and I met him over there for dinner. We had a great dinner and a nice time. Then after dinner we were sitting on the porch with his parents enjoying the cool evening breeze. Michelle came to pick up Uncle Howard to go to her softball game, and to drop off Amy and Jimmy. Stephen wanted to get home to take a shower and stuff, but Amy and Jimmy wanted me to stay and play with them.. so I did.. for a few more hours. We had a great time, playing ball and pitching pennies and stuff. Amy wanted all the details of the Nsync concert too, so I told her everything I could remember. Finally I decided to head home, but they still didn't want me to go. Jimmy was pouting (he is 2) and saying.. No go Aunt Bickiii.. No goooo. I felt good, hehe, but not enough to stay, LOL... It was already 9.

When I got home, I had a package from Tonya.. new CDs.. woo hoo... Stephen and I have been fighting over the Don Henley one all night, LOL. I finally gave it to him to listen to in the other room, while I am listening to the Eagles. Thank you Tonya :). She also sent me 5 bucks for my camera fund.. giggle.. awwww Tonya, you shouldn't have!!!! But thank you (big smile). You've become very important to me my dear friend, and I look forward to our visit in a few short weeks.

I've been listening to my CDs while I finished my borders for my border swap.. and making some punchies for Cory.. Man, I made so many that my arm is killing meeeee... but from what I hear she made me tonssss last night too. I can't wait to swap them, hehe. Cory you are awesome, and I love how much we share... it's so nice. Not just with our crafts, but just everything. Your friendship warms my heart. I know you know how much I care, and I know too.

Speaking of scrapbooking stuff, Thanks again Kim for all the stuff you sent me.. you would not believe how much of it I've been using. As soon as I get time to write to you, I have a few more things I might ask you to make me... if you are willing that is :)... See, you were forewarned. You started a monster by showing me all the wonderful diecuts you could make you know. Now you are never going to get rid of me. Well, okay, I like you around for many more reasons than that though... I really do :) Hehe... oh and those crispy creme's really ARE yummy... but I will stick with my dippin dots for now, LOL.

Now for Kristen... many thanks for helping keep me sane during this hard time at work. Your emails and cards bring a smile to my face at times when I am sure smiling is the last thing I can do. I know that you've been doing much more work at our friendship than I have lately, but I promise to pick up my end again as soon as this grant is done. Thank you for sticking by my side until then.

Oh and Leslie... are you keeping those prayers coming? I was touched when I read that in your journal, you are a good friend.

And last but never least... Jen... you don't need words.. you already know, don't you? You are one of the constants in my life, one that I rely on heavily. Thank you for all you do, and all you are. 3 short weekends...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image