Current Archives About Me Host Design

Getting Them Ready
06-23-2001,

Getting Them Ready...

June 23, 2001

Wow, what a long long day. Today really feels like it has been 10 days, that's how much I did. Let's see, I woke up kinda early, so I worked on a scrapbook layout, and got that done, and then I got some more punchies ready for Cory. Then it was late enough to call Sherry and see if they were up, and they were, so I jumped in the shower real quick and then headed out to their house. I hung out with Sherry for about an hour while she got ready for work, and we just gabbed, which was nice. After that, the girls and I left and headed home. We stopped at about 4 stores to shop for new clothes and shoes for them for the summer (we usually get them new summer clothes before the trip). They got some really cute stuff, and so we came home and let them model it all. How cute. After that, we went out to get most of the groceries that they would need for the week. Then when we got home, we helped Stephen with the yard work. When that was finished, we put up our pool. I've been meaning to do that for weeks, so I was really glad to get that done, and now the girls can swim, hehe. It's just a little pool, but yet it's big enought to need a filter and a little ladder, and big enough for us to go into to relax. I love it. After that was finished, I got the rest of the girls summer clothes down from the attic and went thru them, making them try them on to see what fits and what doesn't, and then we packed their bags for the Dells.

Gosh, I am getting tired just writing about it all. After we were done packing, they went outside to play with Mikey for a while, and Stephen and I made dinner together. Stephen put the ribs on the grill while I made corn on the cob and a salad. Yummmm, it was sooooooooooooooo good. By the time we ate though, it was already 8:00 and we were all starving. Even June ate so good, and asked for more twice, LOL...guess she was hungry. After dinner, we cleaned up, and then the girls went to take a bath while I ran to the store to get the rest of the stuff that they would need for the week.

Now it is almost 11:30 and I am so ready for bed. The girls are laying in bed watching Charlie's Angels... well Chrissy is anyway, June fell asleep about an hour ago. I've been working on some CDs that I am making all evening and got quite a bit done. I still have tons to do though, but I figure I can work on that all week while Stephen is gone.

Tomorrow I have to get them over to Stephen's mom's house and then I am going to go to my mom's to hang out for a while and to mow her lawn for her. Then it is over to Cory's for a few hours, yay! I am looking forward to that. I love that she is close enough to hang out with. I so wish that Jen and Tonya were too. Tonya is leaving tomorrow for her trip to see her family for a few weeks. I am going to miss yakking with her, but I bet that Jen is REALLY going to miss having her around. I wish that Jen could have me around a bit, hehe.

Well on that note, I am going to sleep... Goodnight Everyone :)

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image