Current Archives About Me Host Design

Two Down, Two to Go
06-26-2001,

Two Down, Two to Go...

June 26, 2001

Nights that I have to sleep without Stephen that is. Two more...yay, half way there. I am doing a little better today, not that I like it anymore than I did, but I don't seem as scared by myself tonight. Maybe it is because I got to talk to Stephen for 40 minutes last night, or maybe because I am hoping he will call again in a little bit... or maybe it is just that I am so freaking tired from getting no sleep the past few nights that I can't think straight... but whatever it is, I am glad.

Today work was pretty productive. We still have a lot of work to do, but we are now at the point where I can definitely see that we are going to make the deadline. It's a lot of stuff left, but we can handle it. I think that we all feel it, and everyone was in a much better mood today. We all worked our butts off, but today it was with a smile, LOL. Unlike yesterday, but I won't go into that, LOL.. I get mad just thinking about it.

So as I said before, Stephen called me last night around 10. When I answered the phone, the first thing he said was "Oh God, it is so good to hear your voice, I miss you more than you can know". Awwwww, it was so nice to hear that he is missing me too. He said that they are having a wonderful wonderful time, and that the place is huge and very beautiful. He said that the kids are being great, and they are all just having fun, but that they miss me... especially him. And especially at night. I guess he is having trouble sleeping without me too. awww, good! Stephen usually hates talking on the phone, but last night he didn't want to hang up anymore than I did. I really enjoyed it and I really felt better after we hung up. I still couldn't go to sleep, but oh well, at least I was happy.

Today I was telling a co-worker, Barb about our phone conversation last night (she asked if I had heard from him), and she said.. awww, it's so sweet, you guys really are buds aren't you? You can tell you are best friends. I thought that was sweet, cause he really is my bud, hehe. I love him so much, but even more, I like him lots too. Well most of the time anyway.

When I got home from work today, it was late again. I worked late and then traffic was just horrible and it took me forever to get home. I was so ready to drop so I started dinner and then went and laid on the raft in the pool for a while. That was so nice, so relaxing. I finally got the holes in the top ring patched right too, because I don't seem to be losing air anymore... wooo hooo.. I couldn't find anymore holes, so I think that one of the patched ones was still leaking... so I pulled all the patches off and redid them. It did the trick. Thank goodness. I also bought a cover for the pool this year, which is sooo nice. It's a pain taking it off and putting it on everytime you want to use it, but the water stays much cleaner, and I don't have to skim as much. I think that it helps the filter too, since it doesn't have to work as hard, lol. I really have been enjoying spending the past 2 evenings in there, and our neighbor Jane laughed at me and said... you didn't get to go on vacation, so you brought it to you ... I guess you can say that, well maybe not if you consider my days lately.

I made Krystal's favorite dinner for her tonight. Sausage with peppers and onions. Oh, it turned out yummy too. I even got the dishes done after dinner. Wow. I tried to work on my scrapbook stuff for a while, and I did get a few borders done, but then I was just so tired I couldn't do it anymore. I tend to make lots of mistakes when I try to do it tired. So, I think that I am going to finish this, and then get into bed and watch TV or read until I fall asleep. Somehow I have a feeling that I will be asleep much earlier tonight than the previous few nights.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image