Current Archives About Me Host Design

The End is in Sight
06-27-2001,

The End is in Sight...

June 27, 2001

Two more days and this grant will be out of my hair..... one more night and my husband will be home. The end is in sight!! Tomorrow we have a lot of work to do on this grant, but I am going to be in the best mood because I know that I will see Stephen after work. In fact, I might see him before that, as he and the girls might stop by work and see me on their way home. I told him that if traffic was bad, to just keep going and not worry about it, but the truth is, I so hope he does come. I cannot believe how much I really miss him... so much, lots and lots and lots. It is going to be wonderful just to see him.

He called me today at work, and I was so excited just to talk to him. It was nice. I got to talk to Chrissy and June too, and I miss them too, but not like I miss Stephen. I got lots of days without seeing them, ya know... I am kinda just used to it. Stephen said that he was so ready to come home today, LOL. He is such a homebody, he would much rather be home than anywhere else in the world. Still, he is not so bad when we are on vacation together. He said that the girls are being great though, and that the only problem he had was keeping Chrissy away from the Life Guards... I guess that she was flirting a little too much. Ah to be 13 again...

Sherry and Chuck came over tonight for dinner and to swim. We had lots of fun and laughed a lot. I made Chop Suey in the crockpot all day and the house smelled so good when I got home. I had to stop at my MILs house to get their mail and to water her flowers, so I got home late, but Sherry had to work late too, so it was no biggie. We hung out in the pool for quite a bit, being goofy and stuff. Chuck loves my pool, and he was begging to go swimming again as they were leaving. It was cute. Ohhh, and I asked them how they wanted to work the 4th, because that was when the girls were going to go home, but they said that they didn't care if we kept them even longer.. woo hoo. Usually each year, they want to take them back on the 4th so that they can go see fireworks and stuff with them, but I guess that this year, they decided that they can stay with us if we want them.. we do, we do.. so I will probably keep them a few more days.. maybe until the weekend or whatever. They jokingly said that I could keep them all of July. LOL, I might have said.. OKAY, you gotta stick with that, except that Jen and Tonya are coming for those 8 days.. LOL. Still, if I keep them until the 8th, and then get them again from the 21st until August 8th.. that's a pretty long time. I can handle it. Hehe. I so love spending so much time with the girls. I love them like they are our own. We are lucky to have them in our lives...

Well, I am getting sleepy, although I am nervous about all these noises I keep hearing. Krystal went home today, so I am all alone... I hate that... but at least it is only for one more night!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image