Current Archives About Me Host Design

Home Again
06-27-2002,

Home Again...

June 27, 2002

I am home!! Okay, so I got home last night, but I have been spending all my time with Stephen, and sorta getting back into the hang of things, and this is the first time that I really felt like sitting down and writing in here. It's funny how quickly you get out of the habit of doing things, and how hard it is to get back into the hang of things.

Our trip was wonderful, totally awesome. It was everything that I hoped for and more even. It really was totally perfect...and even if not all situations were perfect, we made the best of them, and enjoyed every single minute that we had. I am going to write an entry for each of the days that I was gone (okay, I am going to try to write one for each day, lol, no promises) and so I will write about all the wonderful moments and add some pictures in with them. I don't want to do it all in one entry because I know that I would miss so many wonderful memories and I do so love going back and reading it all later.

Right now I am watching Trading Spaces with Stephen. It's his new favorite show, lol, god help me. He has all these ideas for our house now, eek. I wasn't in the door last night but 5 minutes when he started telling me all his plans. I think that I am going to have to keep him from watching this show, lol. Actually, I think it's cute, and we both want to do the same things, so why not. Usually he groans when he hears that I want to re-decorate, so to have him totally into it is a great thing.

We had a great day today. I had asked him before I left if he could take today off with me (he has tomorrow off for the Sox/Cubs game), but he said that he had to work today because of exams.. He was tricking me, he had taken it off, but wanted to surprise me. He even set the alarm for this morning, lol. But when it went off and I started groaning that I miss him and want him to stay home, he teased me, asking how much I wanted him to stay home. When he finally told me that he had the day off, I was so very happy. We really enjoyed the day, and spent all of it together. We went shopping, to get him some new work clothes, and then to look at new headboards for our bed. We are moving our room into the bigger room, and I had been saying that I wanted a new headboard, and thanks to trading spaces, he agrees, lol. We were only window shopping today, since I spent so much on my trip, giggle.. but soon.

I had to go grocery shopping, and then we went to the eye doctor and ordered new glasses for Stephen, and then we came home and napped together. That was so wonderful. He rarely ever lays down with me when I want to nap (he is so not a napper, because if he naps he is up the rest of the night), but he really has wanted to spend a lot of time with me today, and I love that.

After dinner tonight, I did go for a walk. Oh my, I have gained 5 pounds while I was gone. Tonya and I did walk some while we were in Florida, but our eating habits were horrible, eating out a lot, and having wonderful dinners, and I could feel it...my clothes were getting tighter and tighter by the end of the trip. I do feel a little bad about that, but not so much. I am just going to have to work hard to get back on track. I know that it's going to take me a few days to get my eating back under control though, and that is aggrevating to me, as I worked so hard to get there before, but it's so hard when you have 9 days of not caring. I am so hungry all the time now, lol.. but I am going to get back on track, and I am not going to beat myself up over this either. I don't regret a single thing.

Okay, I will write one of my catch up entries after this one, to get going on them.. and then it's back to cuddling with my honey.

Daily Tidbits

  1. My mom was so cute, and she thought I was going to be home on Tuesday, so she was freaking out when she couldn't get a hold of me on Wednesday. I had a million messages from her, lol. She was so glad when I finally called (even though she had finally talked to Stephen earlier that day, and already knew that I was alright).
  2. Tomorrow we are going to the Sox/Cubs game, and both Stephen and I are really excited about that. Both of his brothers are going with us. Jen and Don were supposed to go as well, but circumstances changed and they are going to be unable to make it. I am so totally bummed about that, because we were really looking forward to it, but you can't change certain things, and I know we will have a great time anyway. Pout, but but but, I wanted them to goooooo.
  3. I am really happy to be home, and I am glad that I took a few days off of work before I had to go back. Monday will come soon enough for that, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image