Current Archives About Me Host Design

Time Flies
07-01-2003, 10:19 p.m.

Can you believe that it is July already? Where the heck is this summer going? It doesn't even really feel like it's summer at all yet, and here it is already July. It's amazing, really. We have tons of plans for this month, and also for August, so I am totally sure that these next few months are going to fly by at an amazing rate. Time has a way of doing that.

Today is Stephen's brother Gerald's 39th Birthday (Happy Birthday to him)... I can't believe he is 39.. again the time thing. It's also my friend (from work) Laura's birthday, and she and I are going to go out to lunch tomorrow to celebrate. She is the one who lets us use her Condo in Naples, so taking her out to lunch is the least I can do.. the very least... but I would take her to lunch even if she didn't have an awesome Condo, hehe. Speaking of that Condo.. only a month until we are leaving to go there for a week, woo hoo... that is going to be so much fun.

Today Chuck was able to get his hands on 2 tickets to the *free* concert that Shania Twain is giving here in Chicago. While the concert is free, you have to get tickets, either by winning them, or getting them from some of the give-aways that they have going on. I so wanted to get 2 tickets to it, because June is the biggest Shania Twain fan and has been for a couple years now. I knew that she would be so excited to go, it would be the ultimate treat for her... so when Sherry called to tell me that they had 2 tickets and that she and Sherry were going to go, I have to admit that I was a little disappointed.. okay a lot. However, the important thing is that June gets to go, no matter who takes her, but I really wanted to be there to see her all excited and stuff. I was only upset for a little while though, and figured that there was nothing I could do about it, and that I really want June to go and have a great time.

Well, tonight Sherry called me, and I knew that she and Chuck knew how disappointed I was, and I felt bad about that, because really I should be happy, not sad... so when they were telling me the plans, I really did my best to act excited for them, and honestly, I got excited for them. Then, later, Sherry called back, and said that she just realized that it was the time of month that she has her period, and that sitting on the ground would kill her back, and would I be willing to take June in her place... so very transparent, but I am grateful none-the-less. I told her that I thought she should go, that she and June would have such a great time, but she said that she really wants me to take June... so it looks like I am going to, and Chuck is even going to drive us and pick us up. June is as excited as I knew she would be.. I guess she was speechless for minutes after they told her. It's going to be so much fun.

Tomorrow, I am meeting up with Chuck and the girls at Six Flags, and then the girls are coming home with me until Monday. That is going to be lots of fun too, even though I am still not positive how the weekend is working. It will be great, no matter what, I am sure.. I told my mom that I wanted to know for sure what we are doing by tomorrow though, just so we can make our plans.. so hopefully, we will figure it out.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image