Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Independence Day
07-04-2001,

Happy Independence Day...

July 04, 2001

And Happy Birthday to my Gram as well. She is an Independence Day Baby, hehe. Which reminds me, I do still need to give her a call.

We all kinda slept in this morning. I woke up at 10, and everyone else was still asleep. We had to be at Timmy's game at 11, so I woke them up and jumped into the shower. Today was our 6-year-old nephew Timmy's Little League Championship game. We really wanted to be there for him. We got there right at 11, but they were not ready with the field yet, so it didn't even start until 11:30, so that worked out nice. We got to visit with Stephen's parents and his brothers and SIL and with some of the kids. Chrissy and June ran off to play with Amy, and Stephen and I were going back and forth, watching the game, and taking pictures of Timmy. We got some really cute ones too. And the best news of all, they won!! Yipppeeee... Timmy was so excited. We are so proud of him... he is only 6, and the team is 6,7 and 8 year olds. He is the only 6 year old on the team and by far the smallest kid, but he did so well, even had an RBI and got on base both of his times at bat. He was so proud of himself, I am so glad we were there to see it. Congratulations Timothy!

Stephen and the girls are mowing the lawn now, and then we are going to go swimming for a while. We had planned on going to Haunted Trails for the day, but it's hot and the girls asked if we could go swimming instead. Oh gee, stay home and save 60 bucks, do we haveeee to??? HEHE. No Problem!!! Tonight we are probably going to go over to Gerald and Michelles house to do fireworks. Gerald said that he got a whole bunches of them, so that will be nice for the kids. I am sure that they will love it. The only thing is, Gerald lets the kids blow them off, and I know that June is going to want to do some, and we do have some for them to do, but it just scares me a little bit. I know that I got to do them when I was a kid too, but well, they are dangerous... LOL, okay okay, shutting up now. They are not going to let the kids do anything stupid... so I am not going to worry.. too much anyway.

Hope that everyone is having a wonderful holiday and spending it with their family and loved ones. It is so nice to have family and friends to spend the holidays with. It's a special time :)

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image