Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Relaxing Day
07-05-2002,

A Relaxing Day...

July 05, 2002

Tomorrow, for sure, we will have a new niece or nephew. I am so excited about this. Kevin is over right now, visiting with Stephen. He was up at the hospital with Nicole, but she was going to try to get some sleep, and the doctor told him to try to do the same, but he is so excited, I doubt he will get much. He decided to come and sit with Stephen for a while, and they are talking about things that happened when they were kids...how cute. I can't wait to hear tomorrow if we have another boy or girl. Little Kevin said it better be a new boy, or he isn't claiming it.. I guess he is sick of sisters. Amy told him to try being her.. the only girl with 4 brothers. I was cracking up listening to them yesterday.

Today was nothing like we planned it to be, but then again, it rarely is. We were going to get up and go to six flags, but the girls didn't want to get up and neither did Stephen, and by the time I made breakfast and got them all up, it was already getting late, and Stephen had a meeting tonight with the basketball stuff, so we would have had to make sure that we were home at a certain time, and it would have been a pain. So instead, we decided to go the movies, and do six flags tomorrow. Now the girls are saying that they don't want to go tomorrow, cause they want to be here when Uncle Kev calls about the baby. They got all excited when they heard that it's being born tomorrow. It looks like we are not going to make it to six flags this time, lol, but I am not complaining. There is plenty of time for that.

Picking a movie wasn't so easy, since everyone wanted to see something different, but we finally all settled on Scooby-Doo and everyone was glad we did, because it was a cute movie and we all had a lot of fun going. The theatre is pretty close, and the girls like walking there, as do Stephen and I. We have fun on the way home too, talking about our favorite parts of the movies. It was nice.

When we got home, the girls went outside to play for a while, and I ran to the store. I had to pick up a few things, and then I wanted to go to Kohl's too, since I heard that they were having a sale on shorts. I ended up getting 2 pairs for really cheap, in a size 16. That was such a good thing, because I've been having such a hard time with this weight thing lately, and feeling not so great about it, and so to be able to buy 16s, were pretty awesome. One pair is a little tight, but I can see that I will be wearing them in no time, and the other pair fit nicely. I also got 3 new bras, yay. I am two sizes smaller in those too, and have been able to get some really cute ones lately. I never cared about my bras before, but all of a sudden, I am loving having cute ones.

After I got home, I started dinner, and we just hung out, reading, and playing. It was a nice relaxing day. Shortly before dinner, Chrissy and I ran to the library, but they were closed, guess we will have to go tomorrow mornign now. We stopped at a cute clothes store that Chrissy really loves, and I found the cutest sun dress. I didn't get it, but I wish I had shopped there before Florida, lol. I told Chrissy I would take her back there tomorrow, because she really wants this skirt she tried on, but the line was long, and I remembered Stephen's meeting... Oops, I had left June home with him. When we got back, he and June were finishing up getting dinner ready and then he took off right after he scarfed down his food.

The girls and I went for a 2 mile walk, which was nice, except for the fact that June did nothing but complain about her cramps from jogging, and Chrissy did nothing but complain that she wanted to jog and June was keeping her from being able to. Ugh!! Still, I am glad that we went. We came home and the girls watched Harry Potter for the 100th time today, and I finished reading my book, Message from Nam. That is so one of my favorite Danielle Steel books, and I could read it over and over again. If you haven't read it, you should.

Daily Tidbits

  1. My mom went to Indiana today for the weekend, since my dad is working so many hours with the Taste and my gram's bday was yesterday. She wanted me to go with, but I thought that I should keep the girls around here, since I don't know what's going on with Sherry.
  2. We've been calling Chuck every day, but they don't know when he will be out yet. He is going stir crazy. He is feeling much better and is ready to be home.
  3. Shadow is driving me insane right now, ughhhh. She is crying crying crying, and she has only been fed 10000 times today by the girls. I will be damned if she is getting another bite of food. It's midnight, and the kitchen is closed, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image