Current Archives About Me Host Design

Kathleen Joyce
07-06-2002,

Kathleen Joyce...

July 06, 2002

Today, our new niece, Kathleen Joyce was born. We are all so very excited about her arrival and I so cannot wait to see her, and to hold her. I really am so very proud of all of my nieces and nephews and they all mean so very much to both Stephen and myself. I hope that they all know how much we love them.

I was so anxious all day, waiting for the call, but she wasn't born until early this evening. I so wanted to go over to the hospital tonight, but we decided to give them a chance to be a family, and they might be going home tomorrow anyway, so we can go see them then. My ex-SIL (Kevin's first wife) Tracy, brought the kids up to the hospital to see them for about an hour, and I really thought that was so very classy of her to do. I am not so sure that I could do something like that. I always liked Tracy, and I miss having her as a friend, I should call her sometimes. She has called and invited Stephen and I over for dinner once or twice, but it never worked out. Sometimes I am afraid that it would bug Kevin, but Stephen said that she is still the mother of our nieces and nephews, and that we still have a right to care about her.

So today, we got up and just hung out together for a while, watching trading spaces and then the new show, while you were out. The girls totally love trading spaces too, so it was a fun morning. Then Chrissy, June and I went to the library, and I let them get a few books, and I got the first book for our book club. Now to get to reading it, hehe. We went shopping a little bit, because Chrissy wanted to get a denim skirt, and she got a really cute one, and June got a few little things with her own money too. We went to this teen-agy type store, and I did find a few cute tops for myself for really cheap, so I got those, as well as a pair of shorts that were only 5 bucks. They are black denim and marked a 16, but are more like a 14. They don't fit at all yet, but for 5 bucks, I figure that they can be a pair of goal shorts. After shopping, we stopped to pick up lunch and then we came home to eat with Stephen, and we all decided to just sit and read our books for a while. I fell asleep, surprise surprise and left for a bit, hehe. Then when I got up, we got dinner ready and that's when they called about Kathleen.

After dinner, we all got ready and went miniature golfing. It is the first time that we have gone this summer, and we had so much fun. I am so glad that Stephen thought of it, cause we all enjoyed it a lot. It was a little crowded, so it went kinda slow, but it was still lots of fun. On the way there, Chrissy challenged me and said that she was going to kick my butt, so I had to beat her.. hehe. It was a challenge after all.

On the way home, we pulled into a little park to watch all the firework shows that were being put on at the different suburbs around us. We found a perfect place to stop, and we got to watch like 3 different shows at the same time. It was beauitful, and I am glad that we stopped.

Daily Tidbits

  1. June lost 2 teeth today. Her 2 front teeth. They were both loose, one more than the other. She and Chrissy were play wrestling, and Chrissy accidently hit her in the mouth, and out came a tooth, and the other not far behind it. June cried for a minute or two, until she realized that it meant the tooth fairy was coming. Then all of a sudden she was so excited. She is going to sleep now, without being told to, because she has to give the tooth fairy lots of time she said. Now to remember to put money under her pillow, giggle.
  2. Sherry called this morning and said that Chuckie will probably have to be in the hospital for a few more days still, so I offered to keep the girls for her, until he gets out. Like that is such a big hardship, lol. We are having lots of fun, and I love it when they are here.
  3. I got to wear a new pair of my shorts today, in a size 16. I was so excited, as I have not worn anything in a size 16 since before Stephen and I were married. I remember wearing a 16 was when we were dating, although I am not positive when I stopped wearing a 16. Funny how it was just a gradual increase. Anyway, it was exciting, and it felt really good. I am still eating way too much, but my goal is to really work on getting back on track come Monday morning. That should be a lot of fun, not.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image