Current Archives About Me Host Design

Wow, What A Day
07-06-2001,

Wow, What A Day...

July 06, 2001

This is one of those days where we did so much that it seems like this morning was actually days ago. Know what I mean? I went into work and got a little bit done, but then my boss left to take his daughter golfing and there was nothing for me to do with almost everyone in the department on vacation. So what did I do? I did the best thing, I went home, giggle. I was home before noon, gotta love that. The only bad part about it was that Stephen had to take me all the way home and then go back to work, since we had driven together this morning.

When I got home, I had the kids get ready to go out, and I took them to play miniature golf. It was cute, because we went to this one that we had never been to, and that was a little far... so they didn't know where we were going, since it wasn't familiar to them. I was giving them clues about where we were going, and we were all cracking up as they were trying to figure it out. It was fun. Well, they finally figured it out a few minutes before we got there, and they were so excited when we did get there. It was a really nice one and we had a great time. I love playing miniature golf, so it was fun.

After golfing, I told the girls I would take them to the Patio for lunch. Well Stephen called when we were on our way there, and said that he was leaving work too, so that he would meet us there for lunch. Awww, I was so glad to hear that. We ordered and he got there shortly after the food. We had a nice lunch, and then sat and played some arcade games that they have there. We were cracking up, and then again cracking up on the way home because Stephen was following us, and the girls kept saying that some crazy guy was following us and laughing about it.

After we got home, I took Chrissy to get her ears double pierced. She had been begging for months to have it done, and Sherry finally agreed, and Chrissy wanted me to take her. She did good with it, and we had fun walking around the mall. We got ice cream and let June ride the carousel horse twice. She was excited too. I even stopped and bought Stephen a new Sox Jersey since he can't find the one that I bought him for his birthday and he is so upset about it. He is convinced that one of my siblings stole it, and I was tired of hearing about it, so I thought if I got him a new one he would stop. I got him an even better one than original one, this one even has his favorite players name and number on it. He loved it, thankfully.

He and Chrissy decided to start cleaning the bathroom really good for our company next week, so June and I ran out to buy a few new bathroom towels and a few new other things. I got new pillows and that fun stuff. June kept wandering off from me in the store, and finally I told her that she was going to end up losing me, and sure enough not 5 minutes later, we were separated. By the time I found her, she was hysterical, and I think she learned a lesson, because she didn't wander the rest of our shopping trip. Okay, so I was a little upset too, but I knew that she would be okay, since I just waited by the front of the store, and knew she wasn't going anywhere without me.

When we got home, we helped finish the bathroom, and then it was time to finally clean the pig sty... my brother's room. God, I am so disgusted, and so was Stephen. We totally fought about it too, which sucked, but we got it done, and it looks good again, and I won't be ashamed to have Jen and Tonya spend the week sleeping in there. Phew... glad that is done. I figure if I get a little done each night, the house will look nice by the time they get here. Man, only a few more days, I love it.

Tomorrow I am going to take the girls over to my mom's for the day. We are going to swim and go to the movies or whatever. It will be fun. Now, it's late and we are going to lay down and watch a scary movie. They are waiting for popcorn now, so I best go make it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image