Current Archives About Me Host Design

Yucky Refrigerator
07-10-2001,

Yucky Refrigerator...

July 10, 2001

Last night my intention was to clean the kitchen. I mean, it was clean on the surface, but with the JT Visit coming, I wanted to clean the stuff that you only clean when you are having company. I started with the refrigerator. How is it that they can get so unbelievably disgusting and you don't even realize it? I mean, I open this thing daily, how could I not see how filthy it was? I took everything out and was so shocked at how gross it looked. Needless to say that alone took me the whole night. It looks really good though, I forgot how nice it could look. Now I still have to scrub the stove and the microwave tonight, and I was hoping to be all done with everything last night. Ugggh. So much to do, so little time.

The time for the JT Visit has snuck up on me. I am sooooo excited! I was always excited, but as it gets close it is a different kind of excitement, know what I mean? I started making my shopping list and getting together all the things that I am going to need to have. Like I said, sooooo much to do.

Chrissy and June are going home tonight, and as much as I hate it that they are leaving, I have to admit that it's going to be sooooo much easier to get things done. I guess truth be told, I could have gotten the whole kitchen done last night if I wasn't stopping to play with them every few minutes. I can't help it, when they are there, I want to spend my time with them. Sherry and Chuckie are coming to get them tonight, and staying for dinner and to swim. That of course means that I won't really get to do much cleaning tonight. I figure, most of it will have to be done Thursday anyway, so I am not stressing out about it. I already did the hard job, my brother's room, which he already has dirty again. God, he is getting on my last nerve. He got mad at me last night because I told him to sleep in his own room, that the living room is NOT a bedroom. Too bad! I am tired of him messing up a bedroom, and sleeping on the couch every night. I have a right to say, NO, you cannot do this. What I really want to say is... It's time to look for someplace else to go. Eventually I am going to have to tell him that, but I am so hoping that he will just do it on his own. How could he want to live with us like this anyway. I mean, c'mon, doesn't he want his own place, his own stuff... a place where noone cares how messy you leave it. I hate to tell him, but I do care!! My house might not be spotless all the time, but it is not dirty either. And he is dirty... he doesn't care... I left him a hamper in his room, and he still throws his clothes all over the floor... that is just so wrong. Okay, how did this turn into a vent anyway? The bottom line is that I am tired of people living with us, and I know Stephen is... and I know I've said it before, but I have reached my line... I am done... when he leaves, that is it, noone is coming back. I think that is why I want to give him every opportunity to find someplace good to go, so that I don't feel guilty later when I say No, you cannot come stay with us for a while. Sorry, this hotel has NO Vacancies!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image