Current Archives About Me Host Design

Diaryland Stuff
07-11-2002,

Diaryland Stuff...

July 11, 2002

Wow, much of this day has been spent here at diaryland. Seems I wasn't allowed to use my gold membership to put images on Jen, Cory and Tonya's journal. Apparently, it was in the rules, although where it is written, I can't seem to find. It seems to me that when you purchase storage space, that you are paying for that space, and wherever you want to put your images is up to you. At least that is the way it is anywhere else that you are paying money.. The thing is, I do understand Andrew's point, very well, and I am not complaining.. I am just saying that I never saw that in the rules, and well, it doesn't matter now, cause I took it all off anyway.

So I spent much of the day removing images from their journals, and setting them back to plain ugly ones. I couldn't stand it.. I work so hard keeping our journals cute, and I love doing it.. and to see them ugly again was just horrible, lol. Soooooo, I broke down and upgraded my geocities site where I keep my homepage (sheesh more money, but I am not complaining.. except for the fact that I would have just done that to begin with, if I knew that I couldn't use my gold membership for their images, I would have never done both - still if those are the rules, those are the rules, and I am not going to sit here mad about it or anything, that would do no good anyway, hehe). Now I can just link all of their images there (and I get other benefits, such as no more ads on my webpages and stuff), and I was able to redo their journals (well except Cory's but I will do hers tomorrow), so I spent most of tonight working on that stuff. Jen wanted to go back to an original design (which is so her, and I was happy to do that) and Tonya was ready for a change, so it was a lot of new stuff, especially on Tonyas. I am happy that it all turned out.. alls well that ends well.

Stephen and I drove into work seperately today because he had to be in really early, and he had to leave early to go and pick up his new glasses (which are totally adorable by the way). So on the way home, I stopped at Kohls. I think that is my favorite store to shop in these days. Most of my clothes have been coming from there, lol. They have everything pretty much 50% off right now, so I wanted to get a new outfit for the family picnic on Saturday. This is the first time I am seeing most of these people since I started losing weight, so yes, I wanted something that showed it off, lol. I am so bad. I got a cute outfit. A pair of black jean shorts (in a size 16 from the misses section too, and they fit sooooo nicely, woo hoo).. and a yellow tank top. It's so cute, and I look really nice in it. I can't wait to wear it Saturday.

Okay, Stephen has been waiting hours to watch a movie with me, but I wanted to work on the journals. It's getting late now, and if we don't start it soon, I will never make it thru the movie, so it's time for me to go, hehe.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I called Kevin on my way home, and asked if I could come over tonight. He said, come on over. But then he said that the other kids wouldn't be there until almost 9, and he would call me when they got there, since I wanted to wait to see them too. I asked what they were doing tomorrow, and he said just hanging out at home, so I decided to stop over tomorrow after work instead. I am exicted about that.
  2. When I was working on Jen and Tonya's journals, I left them notes, as an entry, hehe. I thought it was cute, and I hope they agree. I went and left Cory one to, even though I didn't get to her journal yet. If they don't like it, they can always delete it, but I think it would be cute to have entries from other people in my journal. Maybe we should have a write in your friend's journal day, lol.
  3. I have more that I wanted to write about, but it really is getting late, and although Stephen keeps saying not to worry about it and take my time, this movie is already late going back, so we have to watch it. I will write more tomorrow. Night.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image