Current Archives About Me Host Design

Much Better Mood
07-12-2002,

Much Better Mood...

July 12, 2002

Today has been a much better day than the past week had been. I think that I've worked thru a lot of the things that I was feeling, and I am feeling much better about some things, and thus my mood has improved a lot. In fact, today was a pretty good day all together. I even got to spend some time yakking alone with Jen, and we talked about things that used to be so important to each of us, stuff that we've sorta just let fall to the wayside, and I really feel like we are back on the same wave length with a lot of things. She shared some feelings with me too, that I was not aware of, and all the sharing left me feeling toasty and happy. Sometimes friendships take a lot of work, but gosh are they so worth it, and I am glad for all of my friendships.

I've been getting so many compliments at work lately, about my weight. This week, so many people have said things. I think that my weight has been at a sorta stand still, but all the sit ups I've been doing are making a difference in my tummy area (mind you, I need a lot of work there, and I am no where near the place I want to be in that area, but any little change is a good thing), and so even though I am not really losing much weight the past few weeks, it looks like I am, with the shifting of my body weight. The thing is, I am not really concerned about the numbers right now.. I am seeing the changes in things like, being able to wear a size 16 in shorts, and those changes are the ones that mean so much. Stephen and I were talking last night, and I told him, the last time I wore a pair of size 16 shorts to a family picnic was when we were dating. I still remember them, because they were white and from the gap.. and brand new, and during the egg toss they have every year, I got egged.. all over the white shorts, lol. Funny the things we remember.. Anyway, I am really looking forward to the picnic tomorrow. So is Stephen.

So after we got home from work, I got my camera and headed over to Kev's house. I spent about an hour there, and had a great time. Nicole said that this whole day, she only got to hold Katie about 5 minutes, and then not until almost 4:00 this afternoon. I guess the girls are enthralled with her, and they are even timing each other to make sure that one doesn't get to hold her more than the other. They are soooo cute, and they even let me hold her for most of the time I was there. I got some great pictures of them with their sister and I can't wait to make them some pages for the scrapbook that I made them 2 christmases ago. I think that I will make Katie one this year. I should make Sarah and Kaitlyn one too.. that would be cute.. a lot of work, but cute. I love how Kimberly, Karolyn and Amy still love theirs so much. Of course, it might help if I started working on my own again, snicker. I am so behind and getting more and more so every day.

Stephen was cute.. he was making dinner, and he called over there and asked them to please send his wife home, hehe. It was a yummy dinner too, and I didn't mind leaving so much, since I will see them all tomorrow anyway, hehe. I will get to see Kaitlyn tomorrow too, yay. I just love all the kids so much.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I took a nap tonight, oops. I so need to get back out of that habit.. My sleeping schedule has been way off since vacation, and I can't seem to get back on track with it.
  2. I went for a walk tonight, so that was good. I even jogged some of it, but I really would like to start jogging more of it. Why do I have such a hard time jogging???? I have no endurance when it comes to that. I don't know how Tricia does it. I tell ya girl, I have tons of respect for you.
  3. I had great workouts all week, and I logged up some hours man. I even did a lot better with my eating, although not perfect, I am so not ashamed of my week. Hopefully I will see a little budging of the scale tomorrow morning.
  4. I have a doctor's appointment Monday morning.. and I haven't been weighed there since I was 207.5 pounds.. so I am looking forward to see that come down on my chart, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image