Current Archives About Me Host Design

Two in a Row?
07-13-2004, 8:16 p.m.

It took me a while to fall back to sleep last night, but I surely didn�t even pick up my book. Instead I watched TV for a couple of hours. I was just too tired to read. I was talking to a co-worker today though, and she is ever further back than I am� so maybe there is hope for me. I am going to go read after this� or so I�ve told myself, hehe.

I have such a headache. I have had some horrible ones the past few days. The ironic thing is that another co-worker, my friend Laura has had them too, and in fact has taken the past few days off. It all started when we went to GA together a few weeks ago, and her daughter came down sick.. then June did.. and Laura and I both followed. I was pretty sick last week, as was she, and now we both have headaches. Must be related right? I think part of it is that I�ve had such a hard time falling asleep and staying asleep the past few nights, more than likely because when I was sick last week I was sleeping almost 20 hours a day! Hopefully that will work itself out soon.

This weekend we have some pretty awesome plans. Jen�s birthday is coming up this month, and to celebrate, we really put a lot of thought into something that would mean a lot to her. What we finally decided on� we are taking her to a dinner theatre to see one of her all time favorite movies, into a play�. She is sooooooooo excited, and that makes it even more exciting for us. Sometimes it is really hard to find things that she will totally love, but we totally did this one up right. I can�t wait. It really is going to be a great evening. We are having dinner there, and then seeing the play. It is something that the four of us have never done together too, which makes it even more special. I love how much thought we've been putting into each other's birthdays this year.

Okay, I really am off to read now... at least a few pages. I have to start making a dent in this book

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image