Current Archives About Me Host Design

Mt. Baldy
07-15-2001,

Mt. Baldy...

July 15, 2001

Today was our day to go to Mt. Baldy, and although it got a slow start, and although we had to sit in traffic for over 2 hours, we ended up having a fantastic time. Mt. Baldy is 125 foot sand dune, that you climb over and down and it is right on Lake Michigan. The climb is soooooooooooo hard, in soft sand, and it is very steep. I so didn't think that I was going to make it a few times, but I did, and the view at the top of the dune is just so spectacular. We then spent hours laying on the beach and swimming, and enjoying ourselves. It was great, and we all had so much fun. Even Jen, who hates this sort of thing, seemed to be okay with it all. We got some great pictures as well, but what else is new.

When we were leaving, Tonya and I decided to climb the dune to go back, but Jen and Cory decided to take the trail they have, so we split up for a while, but it was fun. I made Tonya stop a few times because I was exhausted, but she was too, so she didn't complain at all. Luckily the ride home wasn't as bad as the ride there, and we made pretty good time, aside from a few areas. I ordered pizza on the way, and it got here a few minutes after we did, so that worked out VERY well. The pizza was great, and Tonya said it was the best she ever had. We all took showers and got in our PJs, and then it was time for Cory to leave, because she has to work tomorrow.. awwwwww, that was horrible, and I hated seeing her go. Thankfully, we will all be going to her house on Tuesday and then she is off the rest of the week. I miss her already, especially our late night talks.

Tomorrow is the Zoo. That should be lots of fun too. I love going to the Zoo and Jen especially is pretty excited about it. The only sad part is that Cory doesn't get to go with us. Don gets in tomorrow too, but we probably won't see him since he is going straight to Morris to look for a house for them. I still can't believe they are moving here. Someone pinch me, I hope I am not dreaming.

Speaking of Dreaming, everyone went to bed early, and I am about to climb there myself too. That is about the only place I want to climb right now. Climbing Mt. Baldy wore me out...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image