Current Archives About Me Host Design

Catching Up...
07-22-2001,

Catching Up ...

July 22, 2001

Wow, I am so exhausted today. I went to bed rather early last night, leaving Stephen and Chrissy and June to amuse themselves, but then I woke up around midnight and couldn�t fall back to sleep. Stephen was still up too, so we put a movie on and watched it together, which was kinda nice. I was still sad though about Jen and Tonya leaving, so I mostly just laid around and thought about all the fun stuff we did while they were here. I can�t believe that I haven�t written in my journal in almost a week, and there was so much good stuff to write about, but it was just to busy and crazy and I never got the chance to sit down at the computer. I think that I am going to catch up on the days I missed though. Not because I want to make up for the days I missed, but because so much wonderful stuff happened that I want to be able to go back and read about later. So I think that each day I will write 2 entries� one for the day, and one for a day I missed. My journal for this month will be totally out of order, but who cares, hehe. This is for me anyway.

We went to Stephen�s basketball game this morning, which was fun. They lost by 5, but were up by almost 20 at one point. Don�t ask me how they blew that lead, I just don�t get it. Still he likes it when we are there, and that is what matters to me. The only thing that sucked is that it is soooooooo hot outside and the gym was horribly humid and hot. Still, I am glad we went. I was supposed to have plans with my parents today, but I called after we got back from the game and cancelled. I am just so hot, tired and irritable, and really just need a day to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet and get back to reality. You know how that is, after you have company for a period of time, you really need to just settle down and get back into a routine.

Our nephew Eric had his 10th birthday yesterday, and today when we stopped to spend a little time with my MIL she asked if we were going to his birthday party today. Michelle (Stephen�s brother�s wife) is so bad about inviting people to parties. She waits until that day to call you, or says, I thought so and so would tell you, and it really pisses Stephen off. He decided that no we are not going to go today, because she didn�t bother to call us and tell us about it herself. He told his mom that too. He said, that if Michelle can�t call and ask us herself, that he is going to assume that they don�t want us there. I know that she is going to call later and say, I just thought Liz (Stephen�s mom) would tell you about it� sheesh, she is so goofy. But truthfully, the last thing I feel like doing is going to a party anyway, so I will give in on this one. We will drop his gift off to him tomorrow.

The girls are antsy today. But it is so hot outside that they don�t want to go out to play and they don�t want to do anything around here either. Well hello, what do they want me to do, stand on my head and amuse them? LOL, I told you that I was irritable today. Seriously though, I�ve tried to do a few things with them, but they are in one of those moods where they just want to complain. Or maybe we all are in a mood like that today. Maybe we should all take naps.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image