Current Archives About Me Host Design

Losing Track of Time
07-15-2002,

Losing Track of Time...

July 15, 2002

I have spent most of this evening playing online, messing with Cory's journal and with my new website layout, and all of a sudden it's pretty late. Funny how time slips away from you like that, especially when you are goofing around on the computer. I did take a break earlier and I went for an hour walk and even took a new way this time, which included a hugeeeeee hill, and that was nice.. but when you add up all the time, it's pretty late. And of course, I left writing in here for last, so this will be another short entry.

Today was a bit of an emotional day. I have been feeling fat the past 2 days.. and we all know how much we hate feeling that way. Thanks for all the nice compliments on my tag board ladies, they came at a good time, when I really needed them. I had my doctor appointment today, and it went well, but I really went in there a little frustrated with how much I seem to get stuck at certain weights.

I weighed in at 193 on my doctors scale, which is good considering my scale said 195 this morning. I knew that my scale was higher than everyone else's, but the doctor's too??? The Doctor's scale is supposed to be the worst one, lol. He was happy with my weight loss, and with my periods and stuff, so that was good, but when I told him how frustrated I've been, he suggested weight watchers again... ugh, I just can't do it..just the thought of it makes me want to pig out, lol. I did ask him for a referral to see a dietician instead, so I made that appointment, and while they did not have any openings until in September, I am glad that I have that to look forward to. When I made the appointment, and she asked for background information, she said that 28 pounds in 6 months is good, and getting stuck is normal. I know, I know, but I am still frustrated, lol. Why does this have to be so dang hard.

Know what else is so dang hard.. friendships!!! I think that sometimes we forget that our friends need reassurance and attention much like we ourselves do. I have some pretty awesome friends.. I really need to remember to tell them that more often.

Okay, once again, I am falling asleep at the keyboard.. this is becoming too much of a habit. That is one thing about getting so involved with my website again, I do tend to lose myself in it. Something about HTML code that can take me all night before I get it the way I want it, lol.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I am so enjoying redoing my website. I am not going to post it here quite yet, but eventually I will. It's looking cool.
  2. We have been doing some really neat stuff with the B4L list.. man, I wish that people were more vocal there and participated more.. or that we would get some new members or something.
  3. Can you believe all the back to school stuff out already.. Where has this summer gone.. I can't believe that Dana goes back in a few weeks.. girl, I feel for ya.. well sorta, I didn't get all summer off, giggle.. hard to feel sorry for you on that point.. but I hate that your summer is coming to an end, cause it means mine is too, giggle.
  4. I have been so busy at work too, getting stuff ready for the upcoming quarter.. I remember when summer used to be my easy time.. what happened.
  5. I can't believe it's only Monday night.. it feels like a Tuesday or Wednesday.. see my time is all messed up.
  6. Man, I meant to write to my uncle tonight too, and never did.. eek. Did I mention that his job sent him to China to work for 3 years?? He is loving it, although he is homesick. My parents are planning on going to visit him, although I don't know when. He sent a pretty cool picture today, and he looks so happy there. He said that it is just beautiful. Okay, I am off to write to him. Goodnight.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image