Current Archives About Me Host Design

Long Lunch
07-16-2003, 10:08 p.m.

I met Tricia for lunch today, and had such a wonderful time. We met at Sweet Tomatoes which is our favorite to go to together, and it was so yummy. Traffic was absolutely horrible going there, and it took me forever to get there, and by the time I did, I was frustrated and irritated, but as soon as I saw Tricia, I was just happy to be there. It's been a while since we've had lunch (I am so going to miss her when she moves), and so it was a good treat. Another great treat was our trip to the scrapbook store afterwards. It made for a longgggg lunch, but I loved every minute of it, and I am not complaining (as if I would, hehe).

Tricia had been telling me that the scrapbook store had moved to a new place (just a few doors down), and wow, it's huge! It was a big store to begin with, and now it's just amazing. I went with a mission, I wanted to work on a page tonight in my Vegas book, from when we went to Treasure Island to see the Pirate show.. so I was looking for some paper to go along with the ideas that I had. I had a vision of what I wanted it to look like, and sure enough I found the perfect paper, and it turned out so great, exactly how I pictured it.

I don't know if you can see it, but the paper looks just like a really old map, and it just is so perfect. Stephen thought it was so cute too, and I love it when he likes my pages, hehe. I have done a few layouts in the past few days, and I am really excited about being back into it. I am already planning my next page now. I still have a couple more pages to do for that Vegas trip, but I am almost done.. one almost down, 2 to go, hehe. I am so behind on most of my books, but I don't care.. there is no deadlines, and I would rather take my time and make them look nice than rush through them.

Speaking of Vegas, I found out that my MIL and FIL are going at the end of August now, with Stephen's Aunt and Cousin. I guess that they might not be going in October now either. My MIL doesn't want to go for reasons that I don't want to write about here, but I understand them, and am glad that they are getting to go in August. I will miss going with them a lot, but then in a way, it will be nice not to spend that money too. With them though, who knows what is going to happen until it happens, but I can't see them going in August and October.. so I am just assuming that we aren't going to go. Oh well.

I got my haircut tonight, and ugh, it's way too short. Why do I keep doing this to myself, lol. At least it will only take a couple of weeks for it to grow out a little, and then I will like it, but in the meantime, I hate it. Stephen is calling me his little dutch girl, oh yay.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image