Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Day in the Car
07-17-2001,

A Day in the Car...

July 17, 2001

On Tuesday, we got up and had blueberry muffins for breakfast and got ready to go over to Cory's house for a few nights. By the time we got out of the house, we were a few minutes behind, but that was about par for the course for the week, LOL. Hey, it could have been worse, LOL.

First we had to head over to Comisky to pick up our tickets for Thursday night. Tonya was excited about seeing Comisky and she was pretty excited about the Sox game. I was glad to have them, so that we wouldn't have to worry about getting them Thursday night. I was also glad that I had gotten the half price coupons from Michelle... it saved us 91.00 dollars.. wow, that's a lot.

After Comisky, we had to rush to get to mom's work. When were were almost there, it started pouring out, so bad that I could barely see the road to drive, so I called mom and told her that we would meet her at the restaurant. We got there and got a bit wet getting inside, but it would have been worse having to get out of the car twice anyway, so I guess it worked out. Mom met us there, and we had a great lunch. I was so glad that Tonya got to meet my mom, and my mom really liked Tonya lots and lots and said that she could see what I meant when I said that Tonya was one of the sweetest people I know. Of course, mom loves Jen too, so that was nice. The only bummer was that Cory wasn't able to go with, and we all missed her so much. Lunch was great though, and the time just flew by. After lunch, Jen and Tonya gave mom the picture frame they bought her, and we took a picture of the four of us. Mom said she wants a copy to put in the frame, awww. I am so glad we went to lunch with her.

After lunch, we headed out to my work, to show Tonya around, and to take Stephen lunch. It took forever to get there, but I am glad we went. Stephen was happy to see us, and the girls got to see his lab. LOL, I thought for sure that Jen wouldn't go in there, but she did, and it was funny. I got to talk to my boss for a few minutes too, and he said that the temp was doing great, ha ha... but then he stopped me to ask my help... uh huh, she must be wonderful, lmao.

By the time we got out to Cory's work (I had to stop for gas, and traffic sucked) it was already 3:30. I felt bad about that, because we wanted to be there earlier, but I couldn't help it. We were so excited about seeing where she works though.. it was neat. We hung out with her for a little bit and then took her house key and headed to her house. We got there safe and sound, and happy to finally be out of the car. Jim got there shortly after us, and we all got our swim suits on and went into the pool. We were playing around in there when Cory got home. She made us her wonderful gravy and meatballs for dinner and it was oh so yummy. I love her gravy!!! After dinner, we headed over to my mom's to hang out. She didn't want us to come because she was so upset over my sister leaving for god knows where (a long story I so don't want to get into), but we decided to go cheer her up, and I am so glad we did, since it did cheer her up bunches. We swam for a while, and laughed and joked and had a great time. After that, we headed back to Cory's, and hung out for a bit, and then headed to bed. What a nice day it turned out to be, even if a lot of it was spent in the car. Just being together was what was important to me.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image