Current Archives About Me Host Design

Great America
07-18-2001,

Great America...

July 17, 2001

So Wednesday was the day that we had planned on going to Six Flags Great America. I was pretty excited about this particular plan, mostly because Tonya loves Amusement Parks, and it was going to be so much fun to watch her excitement. Sometimes, even when you have done something a million and half times, it is so exciting to see it through someone else�s eyes. I have been to GA a bunch of times this summer, with our season passes and all, but I could go a bunch of more times and never get bored with it. It was especially fun though, to do it with Tonya, Cory and Jen.

Jen is so not the amusement park fan, and I did feel a bit sorry that we were making her do something that she so wasn�t wanting to do, but that only lasted a second�hehe, sorry Jen. Jen still wasn�t feeling all that great either (I hated that she was sick the whole time she was here, poor thing), and I was probably on her nerves quite a bit at this point, but she still managed to have a good time, and for that, I was so happy. Cory and I sorta took turns going on the rides with Tonya, so that Jen wouldn�t have to be alone and waiting for us the whole day. It worked out well that way, and we all enjoyed the time that we had with each other, and alone with one or the other as well.

We went on most of the rides, and Tonya really seemed to enjoy them. Jen and I played a few games together too, while Cory and Tonya were waiting in line for one of the roller coasters. That was fun, and it was nice to have alone time with each of the girls too.

There were really only 2 not so great moments during the whole day. The first was when my camera stopped working. Boy was I upset, and more than a little pouty for a few moments. I guess that it�s hard for someone who doesn�t love pictures as much as I do to understand just how much an extension of me that my camera is, but that is how I feel, and to be without it really makes me feel lost. I was going over in my head where I could have put the extended warranty I got for it, and wondering if I would be able to get it fixed before we leave for Ohio. Luckily, it all worked out, but I didn�t know it then, so I pouted for a few, LOL.

The second bad moment was this horrible fight that broke out in one of the lines. It really was horrible, especially to see so many kids so upset by the altercation. We even ended up spending a few minutes in the security office having to fill out reports on what we saw, but we tried to make it funny and laughed a bit. It was towards the end of the day though, so it could have affected the rest of our time there, but it really didn�t, so I was glad about that.

When we got back to Cory�s house, Jim had a nice surprise for us. He had a little party set up for us�with crackers and cheese and sausage, and fruits and a veggie tray... it was oh so yummy and we took it and our drinks to the pool and had a wonderful time swimming and laughing. I was so impressed by everything that he did, and I hope he knows how special he made the evening for us. The only downside was that Jen didn�t feel like being outside and she went in, but she said that she really enjoyed the alone time, so I guess it was alright. Still I missed her. It was a great ending to a great day. I was so exhausted, that I was falling asleep on the couch, and we finally all went to bed. I fell asleep the moment my head hit the pillow. I remember my last thought being how fast the week was going. I didn�t want it to end so fast, I was so enjoying the time with them. I hope that they have as many great memories of it all that I do.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image