Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Birthday Jen
07-25-2001,

Happy Birthday Jen...

July 25 , 2001

I feel like such an idiot right now. It�s not that I forgot Jen�s Birthday, that I could never do�it�s that I forgot that today is the 25th. Honestly, maybe it�s because we celebrated her birthday while she was here, and so I wasn�t watching for it� or maybe it�s just that I am on Vacation and so totally not paying attention to what the date is. Half the time, I am asking, what is today when I try to remember what day of the week it is. Still, it is no excuse and I should have said Happy Birthday one of the million of times that I called her today. She was on my mind so much today, and I kept calling her� and now I realize why she was on my mind so much. Even if I didn�t realize the date, I subconsciously knew. I have told her how sorry I am that I didn�t say anything earlier, but god, I feel awful about it� sooooo

Happy Birthday to you
Happy Birthday to you
Happy Birthday my dearest Jennnnn
Happy Birthday to you

I know you said that you forgive my lateness, but again, I am so sorry. I hope that you are having a wonderful wonderful birthday. I am so glad that I am at least writing this on your actual birthday�so I can say, well I at least said Happy Birthday ON your special day, hehe. Okay okay, I am sorry, so sorry and I feel like a crummy friend. I will make it up to you when you move here. How about, I will take Tonya�s place and give you ummm 3 shopping trips, LOL. There� I owe you 3 shopping trips� but on one condition, I do not want her title!!! Shopping slut just does not fit me.

What a great Birthday present Jen got today though. They got their house. They were approved for the financing today. YIPPPEEEE� I know how badly that they wanted this house and I am so excited for them. Everything is really starting to fall into place and they will be living here before I know it. I am so happy and excited about that. I can�t wait.

So let�s see, what have I been doing the past few days that I forgot my Jen�s birthday. Well, yesterday, I took Brian, and Chrissy and June out to my mom�s house for the day. We spent the whole day swimming and we had a BBQ and hung out at the pool and swam some more. My mom and I ran to the store to get her a new outfit and because she wanted to pick up a little something for Cory, for going over to take the dog out on Sunday. I saw a cute bathing suit that I liked that was on sale, and I was going to buy it, but when we were standing in line, my mom took it out of my hands and paid for it herself� awwwww, what a sweet mommy I have. It is a one just a regular bathing suit, and I like it. I have been getting the ones with skirts or shorts on them the past few years, so this is something new to me, but mom liked it on me, and so did Cory when she saw it.. so I guess it�s a keeper. I know Jen will be happy, she hated my other suits.

When we got back to mom�s, Cory was already there. I had told Chrissy to call me when she got there, but she either didn�t pay attention to me when I was talking, or she forgot. What else is new, she is 13. I felt bad that Cory was waiting, but she seemed to be having a good time swimming with them anyway. I got my new suit on and went swimming too. We had a good time, and I was sad when she left. We took the dogs for a walk to the park, and when we got back I was so tired I went straight to bed. What a long few weeks it has been.

We did a lot today too. We got up, and went out to breakfast with my mom and dad, and then the girls and I went to visit Cory at work for a few minutes. After that we went back to my mom�s for a little bit and then we headed to Great America for a few hours. It was so crowded, so we didn�t get to do much, but I was glad that we went, the girls enjoyed it. We got our dippin dots and left early and came home to spend some time with Stephen, and then I made dinner and came online to see if Jen was here. That�s when I realized that I forgot her birthday. I do have to say though, that as soon as I started writing this entry and wrote that it was the 25th, I would have remembered. There, I would have remembered LOL. Okay, okay, I do need to get passed this. We celebrated it early and she had a great celebration with a great cake, and a great present� and we will celebrate it again�and again and again. I love you Jen, and hope you are having a great Birthday. Congrats again on the house.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image