Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sox Game (from Memory)
07-19-2001,

Sox Game...

July 19, 2001

On Thursday, we had planned on spending the day out by Cory's pool, but it was sorta a cloudy morning, so instead, we laid around in her living room, and answered questions out of this book. It was such a relaxing fun morning. I think that it was such a wonderful time because we just really enjoyed each other, and learned a lot about each other at the same time. All too soon it was time to get up and get dressed. I remember being so surprised about how quickly the day passed. It was amazing to me.

Unfortunately, we had left a few minutes later than we planned. I say this was unfortunate because it put us right dab smack in the middle of horrible traffic. A ride that should have taken an hour and a half at the most, took over 3 hours. Jen was irritable because she knew that Don would be waiting, and because there was noone at my house yet to let him in. I felt bad, because I knew she was upset about it, but yet there was nothing that I could do to change things. Luckily though, Stephen was able to get off of work a little bit early, and made it home before we did. So Don didn't have to wait forever. He still wasn't very happy, understandably so.

When we got home, we only had a few moments to get ready for the game, and then we ended up being late, and because we were late, we were not able to get the free beach towels they were giving away that night. I was a little sad about that, since I knew that Jen and Tonya really wanted one, but at least we were there in time for the game to start. Cory and Jim didn't make it until the second inning, they were stuck in the same horrible traffic that we hit earlier. Still we all had such a great time. The game was good, even though the Sox lost, but it was still so much fun to be there with all our friends. I was so glad that Don was able to join us and that Jim had come. It was so much fun.

Cory had decided to go home with Jim that night, instead of coming home with us, so that he wouldn't have to drive home alone, and we missed her so much. But I understood, and I wouldn't have wanted Stephen to have to go alone either. We were all hungry when we got home, so we ordered a pizza and then called it a night. We were tired too :) What a great day it was. The only sad part was that we knew we only had a few more days...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image