Current Archives About Me Host Design

Discombobulated
07-19-2002,

Discombobulated...

July 19, 2002

Isn't it funny how when you vary from the way you usually do things, that it just sorta throws everything off for the rest of the day? Not in a bad way or anything, you just feel off somehow.. or discombobulated... I always loved that word.. what exactly does it mean, snicker.

I got up and went to work this morning, alone again. Stephen came in a little later, and he was only going to work a few hours anyway, and I had to work the whole day, or so I thought. Turned out, half my department was out for the day, and my boss was leaving at noon to go play golf.. so he told me that I could take half the day if I wanted to, and boy, I wanted to. I got my work done and was ready to leave at noon. My plan was to go workout and then leave following that. But, I mentioned to Stephen on my way out that I didn't even feel like going.. and so he talked me out of it, lol. Not that he had to say much, I was just anxious to go home. I stopped on my way home at a few different stores and picked up a few things that we needed, as well as a few things that we didn't need, but that I wanted anyway. I went to get the girls six flags passes, and couldn't resist a stop at the shoe store, where they were having a sale. No I didn't need those 2 pairs of shoes and a purse, but hey I got them all for under 20 bucks. I was also going to get some scrapbook stuff, so I went to Hobby Lobby and Michaels, and I ended up getting June and myself a quarter map instead. We've both been collecting the quarters, so I thought she would love that. I also went to Best Buy to get blank CDs and an ink cartridge so that I can make the Florida picture CDs to send to Tonny, Jen and Cory. I know they are anxiously awaiting them. I am going to set them up to burn after I am done here online.

With all my stops, Stephen made it home before me, and they were all cleaning the kitchen, yay. We had lunch together, and then tried to decide between going to Haunted Trails to play golf or games, or to the movies to see Ice Age (at the cheap theatre). Stephen said, let's just do both, lol.. so we did. We played games at Haunted Trails for an hour before we had to get to the movies. It was a lot of fun, and we all enjoyed it. The movie was really cute too.. and the popcorn was yummy, especially with the new stuff they have to sprinkle on it, I used BBQ, yum.. oh yum. We even stopped on the way home for an Hawaiian Shaved Ice... I couldn't believe it though, after all this, when June asked.. so what are we going to do tonight? LOL.. wasn't that enough?

I think it was the lack of working out, or maybe that I didn't drink my water (or maybe the popcorn and candy, lol.. nah couldn't be that) but I was feeling really out of it when we got home, and I ended up falling alseep on the couch. When I got up, I was a bit cranky.. cause it was one of those icky sleeps that make you feel worse not better.. and I decided to go for my walk, even though I so didn't want to. Chrissy wanted to go with, but I told her she didn't have to. She was playing cards with Stephen and June, and they were making a pizza anyway (their 2nd, lol). I feel bad now, cause she really wanted to, but I just wanted to clear my head. My walk did me very good, and I feel much better now. Now Stephen and the girls are watching a movie, and I am going to go join them I think. Tomorrow we are going to six flags, so that will be a long day. We decided to get a late start though and leave here about 11 and then just stay until close. That will be fun.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I decided to take the girls out to see my mom and Cory Sunday morning and then to Six Flags again for a few hours before I take them home. They will like going 2 days in a row, and I will feel like we used our passes, lol. Hey gotta get our moneys worth, and half the season is already gone.
  2. I am already missing Jen. I hope that they have a great trip to NC though, and that it goes by quickly and they get back home safely. Have fun guys!
  3. We never called Stephen's cousin George.. so hopefully we will just run into them tomorrow, but if not, that's okay too.. we will still have fun.. and we can make plans to go with them another time.
  4. Ohhhh, I wonder if June will be taller this year and make it on a few more rides, hehe. The girls both love the rides so much.. tomorrow is going to be fun.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image