Current Archives About Me Host Design

New Addition
07-21-2002,

New Addition...

July 21, 2002

Well, today, we welcome the newest addition to our little family into our home. My mom talked me into taking meow (short for meowskers) home with me tonight. I was a little nervous about it. Shadow is a bit spoiled and doesn't like sharing her home.. and she isn't very happy when the dogs come to spend the night and stuff, but she deals with it. Having a new kitty come home for good, that was a totally different story.

I carried the carrier in, and Shadow was instantly curious as to what was in it.. When I let meow out, they sorta just stared at each other for a few minutes, and then it started.. this hissing fits. Man, they do not like each other, lol. I mean, they are not fighting or anything, and I am sure that it will take them both time to get used to it.. Shadow has to learn to share, and meow needs to get used to her new home (I am sure she totally misses my parents.. and they miss her too, they've already called 3 times to check on her, lol). I knew that it would take them time... but I guess I had this vision of them being best friends from the get-go. LOL... so much for that vision. Still, I am sure that with time, they will become friends.. and they are stuck being family, cause meow is here to stay. She is a cutie, and she's been exploring, trying to get used to her new home. She keeps hopping on my lap as I type this.. she is so totally different than shadow, way more active.. but she is also younger. Now if they can just get used to each other.. anyone have any ideas? Do I just leave them alone, or what?

We had a really nice day today. I got the girls up early (which they totally hated) and we headed out towards my mom's. I called Cory on the way and asked if we could stop, and she had a few minutes before she had to leave for her shower, so we did. It was so good to see her, and oh my goodness, her bathroom is just totally adorable, and totally has me wanting to do my own too. The funny thing is that she did her's in shells, and that's what I wanted to do too... I've been collecting some stuff over the past year, so it will be fun when it all comes together. First we need to do our bedrooms though.

I have a lot of ideas for what I want to do with the bedroom. I helped my mom work on my Dad's office today, and it turned out so cute. They painted it blue yesterday, so we had to measure and tape out the stripes today, and then paint them. She is going to put a border (it's maps) up.. and then they are going to hang framed maps in the room, and put up some globes and stuff. It's going to look really cool, and I love how the stripes turned out, even if I was unsure of them to begin with. It was a ton of work though, but once it was done, it was worth it. I tell you, we all watch trading spaces way too much though, lol.

While we were working, my dad took the girls, and they went to get lunch for everyone. Later, when I was going home, I went to stop to get gas, and saw that my daddy had filled up my tank.. awww, I have the most thoughtful daddy ever. He is just so good to me, and I love him so much. After lunch, the girls swam some more while mom and I finished the painting. Sherry got there towards the end and helped a little, then we all cleaned up, and went swimming. We had a great time, and we were playing games with the kids and cracking up so much. It was a fun day, and I am glad that Sherry came over, because I was missing her a lot. I haven't spent much time with her lately, so it was a treat.

After swimming, we went shopping (hey we do that so well together, hehe) and I got a new shower curtain liner that we needed, and I also got some new shell hooks to hold the curtain up, awwww, see it's a start, lol. Stephen and I put them up already tonight, I had to put the liner up anway since he took the old one down yesterday and tossed it out (it was ripping).

Stephen is watching Ocean's Eleven now (he bought it for me yesterday) and I am going to go watch it with him, and try to go to sleep. Luckily, I am tired, so maybe I will get a good night sleep and be able to get up early tomorrow. Sweet Dreams...

Daily Tidbits

  1. I miss the girls, hehe. We will get them for a few days a few weeks from now though, when Chuck has his surgery.
  2. Stephen went to Eric's party today. (Happy Birthday Eric)! He had a nice time, and Gerald ended up coming back here afterwards to hang out with Stephen. I think that Stephen enjoyed that, so he had a nice day.
  3. It's funny, all day long, I think of things that I so need to write in here at night, and then by the time I come to write, I am so tired and forget a ton of what I meant to write. Oh well, leaves me stuff to write tomorrow right? Yah, right.. I would have to remember it then too, giggle.
  4. Today is my 6 month anniversary for the better-me stuff. I can't believe that I've come this far... I am going to do a special entry tomorrow on it.. the where I've come thing, lol.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image