Current Archives About Me Host Design

Six Months Later
07-22-2002,

Six Months Later...

July 22, 2002

So as I mentioned yesterday, I have reached the six month mark. I so cannot believe that I have been going strong with this for six months. Honestly, I had hoped that I would stick with it and do well, but there was that feeling deep down that just always said, why would this time be any different than the last. I think that all the difference in the world this time has been the support that I have received, from friends and from the list. I cannot even tell you how much it helps having that support, knowing that if fail, you are not only letting yourself down, but others as well. Maybe I am wrong to view it that way, but I personally need that accountability to keep me motivated. I say, whatever works, right.

In six months, have met and passed my first goal, and I have recently reached the half way point to my overall goal. When I set the goal of 160, it seemed so far away, and so unattainable, but all of a sudden, I am starting to believe that if I just keep up with it, I will meet that goal eventually.. maybe it will take me another six months, maybe even more, but I am starting to believe in myself and believe that I am not going to give this us so easily. I am so much happier with myself.. I feel better about my self physically but even more so mentally. I have a ton more energy, and stamina. I feel like I could be called active, something that I haven't been called in many years. I knew that the physical changes would feel good, but I never imagined how much better it would make me feel mentally. I still have my ups and downs, but overall, I feel like a much better person, and that was the main goal, right.

I spent some time today working on a page documenting the past 6 months, and while it still needs some work, I want to share it here (A Better Me). I was going to write a longer entry here on it, but instead you can read it there if you want, and if not, see I didn't bore you here (too much anyway).

Well, the hissing fight is still going srong. Ugh, they are just not getting along, although Stephen says that they seem a little better to him. I am going to just give it time, but it's driving me nuts.. not cause it's driving me nuts really, but because I just want them to get along. I've been going around all night singing, why can't we be friends.. lol. I should take some more pics of them and do a page like that in my scrapbook. I can't believe how stubborn they both are.. I fed them tonight and they took one look at each other and hissed and refused to eat... dumb cats, starve then, lol. It proves to be an interesting war.. right now I would say that shadow is up.. but meow is making a strong comeback, lol.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I had to go to the library tonight, and I picked up the book that I am picking out for my BCB selection next month. Hehe, no, I am not going to read it until it is time, but I wanted to be sure that it was easy to find before I ask the girls to get it. It looks awesome though, and I can't wait to read it. Of course, I still have about 70 pages to read in this month's, but I have another week and a half to do so, so I will be done way ahead of time. I wanted to re-take it out anyway so that I would have it to look back upon when we discuss it.. just in case I missed a good point that they bring up. I so can't wait to discuss it...I've enjoyed this so far.
  2. Sherry just called to make sure that I am taking the girls next Wednesday... Chuck's surgery is Thursday and I am keeping them for a few days until he is out of the hospital. Sherry reminded me that he is going to want to see the girls at the hospital.. um, hello, so pick them up and take them, snicker. I will take them once or twice, but I am not taking them every night... why should I watch them for you, if you want them at the hospital every night, not to mention it's over an hour drive to the hospital for me.. and I have to work still. Yah, okay, I don't think so.
  3. Oh and Sherry told me that they can't make the next CN now either.. turns out that Chuck has a work function that he has to go to.. they were asking me to switch it to the day before so they could make it, but I am not the maker of the schedule and I am not changing anything.. sometimes these things are so hard to plan.. but I just have to learn to accept that who comes comes, and who doesn't doesn't.. (so count them out Cory).
  4. I think that Stephen and I are going to spend the night at my mom's together on Friday, since Chuck is going to come help us get the entertainment center home Saturday morning... at 7, lol. It was even Stephen's idea to spend the night, imagine that.
  5. Shadow is laying on the bed, which has always been her spot at night, and Meow keeps jumping up there, growling at her and jumping down.. nothing like antagonizing each other.. these two are both going to be locked into the bathroom until they can come out as friends pretty soon, hehe. I am just kidding of course (although now that I think about it, giggle).

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image