Current Archives About Me Host Design

Crabby Day
07-22-2003, 2:39 p.m.

I am meeting Chuck and the girls at six flags tonight after work. That should be fun, if it manages to keep from raining. I am so sick and tired of all the storms we have been having this month, it seems like it storms more than not, and I hate that.

I was really looking forward to meeting them, but now I am in a really really bad mood, and so I don't feel like doing anything at all. But I am not going to cancel on them so I must find a way to put on a happy face and try to enjoy myself. Hopefully my mood will pass before then and it won't really matter one way or another. I am sure that once I get there, I will have a good time, or at least I hope that will be the case. Man, I hate being crabby!

My boss just called to make me laugh though. He is on vacation and is driving up north, to pick up his son from camp. He is in camp until Friday but he figured that he will go early and fish and golf for a few days. Well he is going into *Hodag* land.. we were cracking up when we heard that and even looked up what the heck a hodag is (a legendary animal of the north woods)... well he just saw a sign that said welcome to hodag land, with a picture of a hodag, and he just had to call and tell me about it. That was so cute, and made me laugh. He is bored, it's a long drive, lol... and he just recently got a cell phone.. all of a sudden he calls me a whole lot more often.. I wonder if this is a good thing.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image