Current Archives About Me Host Design

Late Nights
07-23-2003, 8:55 p.m.

I swear, I've been home so little the past few days that the kitty's probably don't even remember who I am. Okay, so maybe it's not that bad, but that is how I feel. I am so exhausted too.. I tell you, I so need a day of nothing, but I don't see that happening for a couple more days anyway.

Last night I met Chuck and the girls at Six Flags. I knew it was going to be so crowded because they were parking people in the second (far-away) lot, and when that happens, it is crowded. Still we went in, and we went on one ride before we decided that it just wasn't worth it. The good thing about having passes, you can come and go as you want, and you don't feel like you are wasting money if you only go on one ride. We decided to drive up to Kenosha and go play Miniature golf at this place that Cory loves. It was a lot of fun, and we had a great time. We went out to eat before-hand and that was funny... See, we went to Denny's where kids eat free on Tuesdays.. kids 10 and younger that is, so we figured, cool, June gets to eat free. Chrissy hasn't been able to pass for 10 in a couple years now.. or has she. The waiter seemed to think so, because without asking, he brought her a kid's menu.. and a child's drink. Heck, we were not going to correct him, she didn't mind ordering a kid's meal and it was free. We did have fun teasing her about it all night though, calling her our little 10 year old. At one point the same waiter was seating another couple, an elderly couple well in their 70s I would say.. and Chuck leans over and whispers... bet he thinks that she is at least 30. I couldn't help it, it was funny and I almost choked on my food, hehe.

After all that, we headed to my mom and dad's to visit for a little while, and I ended up staying until pretty late. My mom wanted to talk to me about something. Seems she got a great deal, and they wanted to know how I would feel about them staying on the cruise for a second week, going to the Western Carribean.. wow!! Awesome, I was so happy to hear that they were going to. They have asked me to stay with them, and it is so tempting but I just don't think I could handle being away from Stephen for 2 long weeks, especially not getting to talk to him or anything. He thinks that I should do it though, he says that it is a great opportunity and that I deserve it, and that means a lot to me, but I just don't think I could handle it. I have to let her know by tomorrow, but my mind is pretty much made up (soooo tempting though... what would you do?).

Tonight I went over to Rita's house for dinner and crafts, and that was a lot of fun too. We were going to make some halloween crafts (ghosts), but when I went to get the stuff today (been too busy to go at night), they didn't have a few things I needed, so I looked and found an adorable Christmas craft (which is what we wanted to do to begin with), and I got the stuff for that hoping that Rita would like it, and she did, she loved it, and so we had a great time working on that tonight. I am going to start going over there a couple of times a month (after my vacations of course) so that we can get lots of christmas crafts done, and that should be fun.

So tonight, I am tireeeedddddd, and ready for bed already. I have been getting up and doing my workouts in the morning which has been nice in one way, but makes for a very long day, and with long nights, it makes me tired. So I am going to watch the rest of the Sox game with Stephen (they just tied it up, and my favorite player is up.. gooooo Paulie). Okay, he just took one for the team.. got hit with a pitch, and since the bases are loaded, we just scored and are ahead...woo hoo.. way to take one for the team (did I mention he got hit in the crotch, hehe). Let's go Sox!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image