Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy 40th Jen
07-25-2002,

Happy 40th Jen...

July 25, 2002

I am so very sick. I am not even kidding when I say that even the ends of my hair hurt. Everything hurts, and I have been throwing up all day long. I can't even keep the tiniest of sips of water in my stomach.. within minutes, I am in the bathroom throwing up. It all started last night... I had a horrible cold coming on, and took a cold pill and used vicks and went to bed. This morning the stuffy and runny nose was gone, but I felt so nauseas... I tried to ignore it and went to work. At work though, I couldn't ignore it anymore, especially when I threw up. I felt better for a few minutes, so I figured I would stay at work.. but then I threw up all over my garbage can, unable to make it to the bathroom in time. That was when I decided it was time to go home.

So, I've been laying in bed all day, barely even moving. Stephen got me some soup and I tried a little, but I threw it up.. then he got me some emetrol, which I proceeded to throw up as well.. Now I am even afraid to try anything. Stephen has me sipping water, but that makes me throw up too.. nothing is staying down. And not to be gross, but it comes with diarrhea and aches and pains all over my body as well. Let's just say it's been the day from hell.

Even sitting here is horrible... I am feeling like I am going to die, but I just couldn't let this day go by without and Entry wishing my bestest friend the happiest of 40th birthdays. I am so sad that I didn't get to talk to her today, but she is on vacation still, and I have been so out of it. I hope that she knows though, that I have been thinking about her and that I love her very much.

My MIL called to let us know that my FIL is home. He is okay, and they got the balloon out, yay. I am so thrilled about that. Then she proceeded to tell me how sick she is.. she has the same exact symptoms I have... seems Amy and James has them too... and I saw the three of them when I stopped over there on Tuesday. That explains it. I was supposed to go to Kevin and Nicole's tonight to see all the kids too, and when I called to cancel, Kevin said that Nicole has it as well, so it seems that half the family has whatever bug this one is. It sucks, I tell you that.

It looks like I will probably be calling in tomorrow.. I can't work like this, that is for certain. That sucks, cause I really wanted to take a day off next week to take the girls to Six Flags, but it looks like I won't be able to now. I guess getting better is the first priority. I am also sad cause tomorrow is Cory's last day at work before vacation, and I am going to miss her terribly next week.

Okay, I am going to throw up, so I am out of here. I am so hungry, but I don't even dare eat... I have lost 3lbs just today.. wouldn't it be nice if I didn't know that they would come back as soon as I start eating, lol. I don't even care about not eating, if I could at least drink water. I feel so weak and so dehydrated, but it doesn't stay down anyway, so what is the use in trying.

Anyway, I have stayed longer than I planned. I really just wanted to say Happy Birthday Jen!!! I love you.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image