Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Birthday Wish
07-25-2003, 9:32 p.m.

A Birthday Wish...
A Dear X Collaboration

July 25, 2003

Dear Jen,

As today is your birthday, I thought that this was an appropriate subject. I wish so very many things for you this year. Most of all I wish you happiness. I know that life is not always easy and that you struggle with many things sometimes, and I wish for you an easy year. As your boys are coming into their teenage years, I wish this for you more than ever. Just remember that you are a wonderful mom, and that you are going to make it through anything that may come, and mostly remember that you are never alone, and that I will always be here by your side through it all. I also wish you peace... and love...family and friendship.

I hope that you know how much I care, and how much I really do wish for you. I look back to when we met all those years ago... I was in a bad place, Sherry and the girls had *just* moved out, and in many ways I felt like my life was ending. I didn't think that I could make it through the hurt and pain (which sounds so silly now, doesn't it? Funny how different things look years later), and I remember wishing that I had a friend to talk to, someone who would understand, and then a few days later I met you. I will never forget how you told me that you already had enough friends, and I could have stopped talking to you, but it was almost like I could sense that you needed me and much as I needed you. Good thing, huh? I can still remember the early days of our friendship, how much you came to mean to me so quickly. It's amazing how far we've come since then. I won't lie and pretend that it's all been easy, because you know better. We've had our share of problems, misunderstandings, miscommunications, and hurt and through it all we grew, and as we grew, we grew closer. I think back to everything that we've experienced throughout our friendship and all the changes we have seen each other through and it really is so amazing, isn't it? Our relationship is so different now somehow... it's not new anymore, and alot of times it's not so easy, but it is wonderful and it brings me much joy and comfort. Thank you for that over the years. I wished for a friend, and I got you... so much more than I could have ever hoped for.

I look forward to seeing what the next year will bring to our lives. I wonder where we will each be a year from now on your next birthday... Only time will tell, but in the meantime, I wish you the happiest of birthdays and a wonderful year to come.

Love, Vicki

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image