Current Archives About Me Host Design

Here and There
07-26-2003, 11:46 p.m.

I've been on the go since this morning, and boy am I tired now, but it's been a really nice day. Stephen had to get up early to take his dad for therapy this morning, so I got up with him, and after he left, I got dressed and headed to the gym. I had a great workout, a bit longer than I had been doing, and I really got into it, so that felt great. On the way home I had to stop to get some stuff to make a pasta salad for the party I had to get to, and when I got home Stephen was back too. He offered to make us breakfast and I made the pasta salad. I had a little time before I had to get ready to go, so I started playing Zoo Tycoon and Stephen laid down and took a nap with the kitties.. well he started out watching me play, but was asleep pretty quickly, hehe. He actually is not a napper, and doesn't nap very often, so I took advantage of it and got some adorable pictures of him and Shadow.

I played on the computer too long (time just seems to fly by when I am playing Zoo Tycoon) and I had to rush to get ready to get out of here, but I got to the party on time, so that was good. It was a party for my goddaughter, Joy, for her graduation from Kindergarten (I know, who has big parties for that??? and months late on top of it, but I did my duty and went even if I did think it was goofy). Stephen was supposed to go with me actually but I asked him to stay home, because I hadn't heard from my brother and SIL on if I was babysitting for Brian and Megan today, and I wanted Stephen to be here just in case they did come. I was actually a little mad that they left me hanging on it all week and it turns out that they had gone out of town (they finally called tonight), and so Stephen stayed home for nothing, but I didn't want to take any chances... besides, I had to drive out to my parents after the party and I didn't want to have to come home first, and this way he could just babysit if they did show up.

The party was nice, even though Sherry and Chuck left pretty much right after we all got there. They went to IKEA with Sherry's parents (the party was at Sherry's sister's house), and they took Chrissy with them, but left June with me. She is spending the night with me. We hung out at the party for a couple of hours, and then headed to my parents. My dad had waited in a line yesterday and got me 2 more tickets for the Shania Twain concert tomorrow night (yay, I have a great Daddy).. so I had to go and pick those up. I asked Sherry and Chuck to go to the concert with June and I, and they are just so excited. I am so glad that we got the tickets.. they jumped on the chance to go, which makes me realize that they wanted to go all along, but gave up the chance so that I could do it with June... awww. It will be fun with all of us, and now Chuck is going to go downtown early and wait in line all day so that we can have great seats, and Sherry, June and I will follow late in the afternoon. I have to admit that I am pretty glad that I don't have to wait all day now, hehe. It really is going to be so much fun, and I am really glad that we are going. June is just beside herself with excitement.

So June and I spent the rest of the afternoon/evening with my mom and dad. June spent most of it in the pool, I swear she is part fish. Mom and I swam with her for an hour or so, but we also spent time looking at cruise stuff, and the pictures from their last cruise. My dad was laughing at us because all we can talk about lately is the cruise, but we really are just so very excited. It's going to be a great time. Anyway, we stayed pretty late at my parents, and in fact just got home. June fell asleep on the way, so I had to carry her in, and she is asleep now, and I am headed that way myself. Sometimes going to bed just feels so good, especially after a lond day like today, although most of it was spend in the car going here and there... It was worth it though, it was all good.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image