Current Archives About Me Host Design

Shania Concert
07-27-2003, 11:49 p.m.

This has been such a long day, and I am so very tired, but I couldn't go to bed without writing about how absolutely amazing the Shania Twain concert was. It really was so wonderful! I was so impressed, and I am so glad that we had the opportunity to go. As I said last night, Chuck headed out early this morning and got in line. I felt so bad for him because he got stuck waiting in several rain storms, and got soaked, but he was a good sport about it all.

Sherry and Chrissy came over around noon, and we all dressed for the rain (we had rain off and on all afternoon). Stephen drove Sherry, June and I to the train station and we made our way downtown. It was really easy to get to the concert, but man the lines were so long. I was really glad that Chuck went ahead of us. He kept in touch by phone, and we were laughing when we finally saw all the people at the front of the line making mad dashes across the field to get good seats, and we could just imagine Chuck right up there with them. He called us shortly to tell us where we were sitting, and wow, he DID get great seats. We were directly in the center of the stage, not even 100 feet back. I mean, not even close.. I would say maybe about 75 feet back. They were really great seats! Once they let the first people in, they opened all the side gates, and so we got in pretty quickly and made our way to where he was. He had spread out a blanket, and man, in the front, people were squashed together, but we had plenty of room.

It ended up being such a long afternoon, the waiting. We got a few times, to get food, make potty breaks and go buy June a T-shirt, but for the most part we just laid around goofing off and talking. Eventually the sun came out, which was nice, and made for a much more pleasant wait. The concert was set for 7:30 but didn't start until about 8:15 or so, but it was worth the wait. It was really amazing. Shania just has so much energy and she really put her all into the concert. One look at June's face when she saw her, and I have to say, I think I would have sat there for 3 days if that is what it took, and been happy to do so. June was just beside herself, screaming and singing and it brought tears to my eyes watching her. We had a great time dancing together, singing, screaming and all the fun stuff you do at concerts. It was a fun fun night, one that I know she will remember forever, and I am so glad to have been a part of it with her. I am equally glad that I was able to get those other 2 tickets for Sherry and Chuck, it really did make it a lot more fun, and besides, we got great seats out of the deal, hehe.

I can't wait to watch the concert on TV in August. They taped tonights concert for the NBC Special that is airing August 19th I think, so if you watch the Shania concert that night, remember that I was there, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image