Current Archives About Me Host Design

Choppy
07-28-2003, 10:01 p.m.

Man, it�s all I have been able to do to stay awake all day today; I�ve just been so tired. I am not surprised because it was a weekend full of busy days and long nights, so I barely got any sleep. I didn�t want to get up this morning, that is for sure, but I did, and I spent the whole day yawning. Good thing that I wasn�t too busy, although I will be the rest of the week. The day went by so slowly though, which sort of sucked, lol. I so wanted to come home from work to take a nap, but I knew that it would be disastrous and make it hard to sleep the rest of the week, so I got my workout clothes and went right to the gym. Stephen�s cousin, Dawn was there, so I talked to her a lot during my workout, which was nice, and I ended up having a great workout, and that sort of woke me up, so I was able to come home and make dinner and stuff without falling asleep.

I decided that it was safe to lay down and watch TV without falling asleep so I watched Sex and the City (Stephen taped it for me) which was totally awesome (even if I did know what was going to happen, a little bird told me, she couldn�t stand the suspense, hehe). I was going to just spend the evening in bed watching TV, but got some energy so I decided to get up and work on my scrapbook.

I was able to do a layout that had been stumping me a little, so that was nice, and so that means that I only have one layout left in my book to finish my first Vegas trip (which is really exciting), so that is awesome. I really do love completing projects and starting new ones, and that really motivates me more too. I have to pack my bag for Friday�s crop (I decided to take Chrissy and June to the crop at the scrapbook store we crop at, and Tricia is going to meet us there too, which is going be so much fun), and print out some pictures for the girls, and pack their stuff too, because they won�t be coming here before the crop. I am really looking forward to taking them. I had wanted to take Chrissy for a while (because I think she will really enjoy it), but didn�t want to pay for her and have her not like it, but then I found out that the store has free crops in August, so this is a good time to see if she is going to enjoy it. I asked them what the age limit was, and they said there wasn�t one *if* the kids were there to scrapbook, and not just to be babysat, and so I decided to invite June too. Since I wanted to take them so they could crop there was no problem there. They are both really excited about going, and my mom only lives a couple blocks away, which will be nice if June gets tired. I already asked if I could drop her off if need be. We will probably spend the night there anyway.

I have been spending a lot of time reading at Cruise Critics and have learned a lot of valuable things for our cruise. My mom and I are so cute; calling each other all the time with ideas. We are just going to have the best time.

But first, I am soooooooooooo excited about our vacation next week. We are starting to make our plans and stuff. I am going to call my MIL tomorrow to see if they are planning on going or not, so we can figure out when we are leaving and all that. It�s going to be fun, and I am so glad that everyone is going. Stephen and I said that we really want to do some things alone with the girls, but we are both looking forward to spending time with everyone too.

Okay, I really am tired, and rambling, so I think it is time for bed.. yah, that sounds so good. Sometimes my entries really flow well, and other times they seem so choppy. Tonight is a definite choppy entry.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image