Current Archives About Me Host Design

Visit With Jen
07-31-2002, 10:40 p.m.

Visit With Jen...

July 31, 2002

Tonight I had a very nice visit with Jen. It was so good to see her, it feels like forever since I have, even though it really was only a few weeks or so. It's amazing how we used to go over a year between visits, and now just a few weeks seems unbearable. I am so glad that they moved here, more so every day.

Jen made us a wonderful steak dinner, yum (Thanks again Jen) and while she was grilling them, I jumped on the trampoline with the girls. Man, I love that thing, what exercise it is.. I could do that forever, and it just feels like fun.. but my heart was beating so hard and I was sweating by the time I was finished. I love the pictures that Jen took too, I was comparing them to pictures of Cory and I on the trampoline last year, and wow, I do look better, giggle. Well, except for the hair.

I took half the day off of work this afternoon, since it wasn't busy, and I stopped on the way home for a haircut. Ugh, the girl I usually go to isn't there anymore, so I let someone new do it. She cut my bangs too short and she blow-dried it funny. Now normally I go home and re-do my hair myself and all is fine.. but this time.. I couldn't. For one, we needed to get on the road to get to Jen's and for two, Chrissy burned out my blow dryer today, ugh. She was holding it up against her body, duh, and well it doesn't work anymore. So I needed to go get a new one, and no time to do so. So it was off to Jen's with funky hair. I survived, I guess. We did stop on the way home and bought a new blow dryer and I got Chrissy a hair straightener, and me a new curling iron. I took a shower when I got home and did my hair myself, and it looks MUCH better... even though the bangs are shorter than I normally like, it looks cute. Phew, crisis adverted... the other thing though, was that I was totally attached to my blow dryer.. I knew how to use it to get good results.. so I was bummed that it was a dead soldier... it took me a while to pick out a new one, but I LOVE it. I got a new kind, with ion something or another, that is supposed to keep it from getting as frizzy, and it has a diffuser and other stuff.. I used it and loved it so Chrissy can live. She just used her hair thing on June's hair, and she used the crimper part, and June looks like she has an afro now, LMAO. I am cracking up at her.. she hates it and is yelling at Chrissy for making her look funny. ROFL.

I love this picture of Chrissy and Nicole.. they both look so much older here, and absolutely beautiful. Nicole's hair is getting so long, and from the sun, it looks like it is highlighted. Jen does make cute kids, hehe, that Lain is just so adorable too, and Kris is a cutie as well. I so love how excited they get to see me. I love them, and I am glad to be a part of their lives. I am a lucky person..

Daily Tidbits

  1. I am going to watch Tarzan and Jane with Stephen and the girls. It's late, but at least if we oversleep tomorrow then we just get a little bit later of a start at Great America.. and miss rush hour traffic... that would just be so horrible, not.
  2. Chuck's surgery was supposed to be at 1 tomorrow afternoon, but got moved up to 11. He was so nervous when we called to tell him that we love him. The girls are a bit upset, and worried.. but I am doing a good job at keeping them occupied and their minds off of it...I am glad that they are here.
  3. Chrissy want's to do my hair now.. LMAO, can you say, UM NO. I think not!!! She is having fun with it and loves it though, so that is what is important, I guess, giggle.
  4. I did not workout at all today.. ugh, bad bad Vicki. They had a beach BBQ at work today... well, pretend beach.. and I went to that instead.. and then I was going to workout before I left, but I wanted to get my hair cut instead.. and then Jen and I were going to walk, and we didn't.. and then I got stuck in horrible traffic coming home, and got home too late to go.. so it was a day off... not working out tomorrow either.. but I guess walking around great america is a workout in itself, right. At least I can tell myself that, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image